SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Angela Wolf> 1123 (The Ruched T)

11 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 1075 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/13 9:43 PM
Last Updated:1/28/13 3:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
So, I guess you really like this pattern! Ha. You should get commissions on the sales your reviews must generate! I'm placing my order. (Now, if I only had your dynamite figure!)
10/3/13 5:35 AM
StudioCherie said...
I can see you are having so much fun with this pattern. Seems this contest was made for you! Good luck in the contest. Great work!
2/5/13 7:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful tops. You've done a fantastic job, Chenille, and I hope you win!
2/5/13 5:46 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely tops - I'm liking the black and patterned block one best - although they are all nice.
1/29/13 9:32 PM
cmcarr said...
All tops are lovely.
1/29/13 0:36 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Okay, I think I'm like the B&W best, too! The placement of the design is perfect.
1/29/13 0:34 AM
chenille said...
The black and white is my favorite and thanks for noticing - I worked hard to get the pattern placement where I wanted it.
1/28/13 9:16 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Nice placement of fabric on the back of the black and white version. Version with "gloves" looks party-pretty. Amazing variety, all lovely.
1/28/13 8:07 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great collection!
1/28/13 7:12 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! I love the black and white print. It is so striking
1/28/13 5:08 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! You are set with these great tops!
1/28/13 7:20 AM
annakeeton said...
These are clever variations!
1/28/13 6:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute variation of the ruched T!
1/8/13 11:40 PM
norie creates said...
All very cute!
1/8/13 6:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute. I love all of your versions and outfit combos.
1/8/13 2:06 PM
petro said...
Not what I associate with menopause! Its super.
1/8/13 1:12 PM
Quickie said...
This is beautifull . Lovely colour. i am eager to see the next
1/8/13 2:28 AM
chenille said...
Renren - yes - that's the fabric. I did prewash, and I don't see dye coming off BUT I was wearing clear nail polish and my finger nails are stained - but not my skin - weird, I'm going to wrap the left overs in white tissue paper to see what happens. I may need to do another wash with a dye fixative.
1/7/13 12:43 PM
Renren said...
OMGosh, that's beautiful! You made a change I hadn't even thought about. Is that fabric the FM they said to wash before storing/using because it would bleed? It's absolutely stunning in this top.
1/7/13 10:05 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm loving the open shoulders! Great work!
1/7/13 2:28 AM
chenille said...
Thanks, all! It's my first top like this and it was so simple - working on a polar fleece version with thumb holes today...JOshiro, that first look was in a tissue knit and that's what the sleeves look like before ruching.
1/6/13 5:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you look hot girl! How adorable! I love what you did with the sleeves. Menopause top, I so need about five of those!
1/6/13 9:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!
1/6/13 9:03 AM
MNBarb said...
Menopause top, Ha! I love it! What, you aren't going to make a version with pit zips for winter exercising? Really Chenille, this top with jeans or skirt shows off your hard work at the gym. Do I need this pattern?
1/6/13 8:59 AM
JOshiro said...
Fantastic! I love the first album look with the long skirt, so dramatic.
1/6/13 7:43 AM
sewmodest said...
Wow,very nice. Looking forward to the next version
1/5/13 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6650

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info