SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

99 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/6/13 4:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitsewmuch said... (3/6/13 2:54 AM) Reply
Great outfit. The neckline really adds to the look. What a wonderful mistake :). Outfit is very flattering.
goosegreen said... (1/29/13 4:43 AM) Reply
Your top looks great with the wider band & sweetheart neck. Love the skirt too! I've made all the pieces from this pattern & love it. The cardigan is great as a jacket without the tie.
Mazzygirl said... (1/6/13 10:35 PM) Reply
this is my absolute all time favourite, most used, go-to pattern for knits! mostly the t-shirt pattern, I have lost count of how many times I've made this up & have used it as a base for many many variations..... your version looks lovely & I like how you saved your neckline disaster. keep sewing with this pattern & you'll soon be the queen of knits!
Rhoda K said... (1/6/13 12:15 PM) Reply
I agree on the neckline, too. It really looks nice and also love the color. A very pretty outfit.
carolynw said... (1/6/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Great save on the top - outfit looks really lovely. This is one of my favourite patterns - so versatile
Bobbi B said... (1/6/13 8:57 AM) Reply
Agreed. That was a great save on the neckline. I do like this neckline better than the pattern.
mssewcrazy said... (1/6/13 7:09 AM) Reply
Great save on the neckline! I like the skirt and top. I have this pattern but have never sewed it. We are in winter right now but may try a set like yours next summer.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details