SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

95 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/6/13 4:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitsewmuch said...
Great outfit. The neckline really adds to the look. What a wonderful mistake :). Outfit is very flattering.
3/6/13 2:54 AM
goosegreen said...
Your top looks great with the wider band & sweetheart neck. Love the skirt too! I've made all the pieces from this pattern & love it. The cardigan is great as a jacket without the tie.
1/29/13 4:43 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this is my absolute all time favourite, most used, go-to pattern for knits! mostly the t-shirt pattern, I have lost count of how many times I've made this up & have used it as a base for many many variations..... your version looks lovely & I like how you saved your neckline disaster. keep sewing with this pattern & you'll soon be the queen of knits!
1/6/13 10:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
I agree on the neckline, too. It really looks nice and also love the color. A very pretty outfit.
1/6/13 12:15 PM
carolynw said...
Great save on the top - outfit looks really lovely. This is one of my favourite patterns - so versatile
1/6/13 11:20 AM
Bobbi B said...
Agreed. That was a great save on the neckline. I do like this neckline better than the pattern.
1/6/13 8:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great save on the neckline! I like the skirt and top. I have this pattern but have never sewed it. We are in winter right now but may try a set like yours next summer.
1/6/13 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info