SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/6/13 5:38 PM
Last Updated:1/6/13 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress! Love the colors!
1/27/13 2:01 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Just gorgeous Dillander! No wonder people can't help exclaim in appreciation! I just did on my blog. Hope that's OK?
1/21/13 4:24 AM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/12/13 3:58 AM
washer_woman said...
This dress is just so pretty! Thank you for sharing your review :-)
1/11/13 8:03 PM
julie w said...
Very nice!
1/10/13 5:34 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
I've wondered about this dress so many times and I think yours is the nicest version I've seen yet. Just lovely!
1/9/13 8:15 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely dress and great review.
1/8/13 6:31 AM
eword10 said...
Gorgeous dress! Isn't it great to receive an unsolicitation???
1/7/13 2:51 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Couldn't be nicer!
1/7/13 12:47 PM
VivianZ said...
I can see why you received unsolicitations. Nicely made dress!
1/7/13 7:56 AM
mm said...
Lovely dress. The fabric is ideal for this pattern and the fit is great. Very ladylike.
1/7/13 7:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! Pretty fabric and was very suitable for this dress pattern.
1/7/13 6:53 AM
DKG said...
You've done a great job on this dress. The fabric is wonderful and it really suits you. Enjoy wearing it!
1/7/13 6:28 AM
pdiddly said...
this is just lovely
1/7/13 6:07 AM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress on you. This one is on my "to do" list and you have just added to my inspiration.
1/7/13 3:54 AM
Vellela said...
Great Dress. I have trouble fitting wraps and may now try this one. For the static try a static spray - I couldn't live with out it. You will get it in the laundry aisle near ironing sprays at Coles or Woolies p
1/7/13 2:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - the fabric is gorgeous! This is a great pattern and I may have to dig it out again.
1/7/13 1:55 AM
wendyrb said...
Love your version. You look great in a dress and see why you received unsolicitations. This pattern is like a blank canvas. You can do endless variations. I added the midriff band to the back and eliminated the ties. It has a sleek look and saved a lot of yardage.
1/7/13 1:33 AM
Sharonspils said...
Looks fantastic on you and unsolicitations are definatley the best.
1/6/13 10:46 PM
Baja Susana said...
I love wrap dresses and tops and this one looks lovely on you. Nice review as well!
1/6/13 9:24 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice!
1/6/13 8:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty dress!
1/6/13 8:48 PM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful - looks very chic on you. Thanks for the tips.
1/6/13 8:42 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So nice to see you making a dress! It's beautiful :)
1/6/13 8:31 PM
norie creates said...
gorgeous dress!
1/6/13 6:45 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. Wow!
1/6/13 6:39 PM
mnitts said...
Looks lovely.
1/6/13 6:15 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous on you.
1/6/13 6:07 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Unsolicitations are the best! When people who know I sew compliment me, sometimes I wonder if they're impressed with the garment in it's own rite or just with the fact that I made a pile of fabric and thread into something that doesn't fall apart when I sit down
1/6/13 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now