Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5974 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 666 times 84 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/6/13 5:38 PM
Last Updated:1/6/13 5:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Unsolicitations are the best! When people who know I sew compliment me, sometimes I wonder if they're impressed with the garment in it's own rite or just with the fact that I made a pile of fabric and thread into something that doesn't fall apart when I sit down
1/6/13 5:55 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous on you.
1/6/13 6:07 PM
mnitts said...
Looks lovely.
1/6/13 6:15 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress. Wow!
1/6/13 6:39 PM
norie creates said...
gorgeous dress!
1/6/13 6:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So nice to see you making a dress! It's beautiful :)
1/6/13 8:31 PM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful - looks very chic on you. Thanks for the tips.
1/6/13 8:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty dress!
1/6/13 8:48 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice!
1/6/13 8:59 PM
Baja Susana said...
I love wrap dresses and tops and this one looks lovely on you. Nice review as well!
1/6/13 9:24 PM
Sharonspils said...
Looks fantastic on you and unsolicitations are definatley the best.
1/6/13 10:46 PM
wendyrb said...
Love your version. You look great in a dress and see why you received unsolicitations. This pattern is like a blank canvas. You can do endless variations. I added the midriff band to the back and eliminated the ties. It has a sleek look and saved a lot of yardage.
1/7/13 1:33 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - the fabric is gorgeous! This is a great pattern and I may have to dig it out again.
1/7/13 1:55 AM
Vellela said...
Great Dress. I have trouble fitting wraps and may now try this one. For the static try a static spray - I couldn't live with out it. You will get it in the laundry aisle near ironing sprays at Coles or Woolies p
1/7/13 2:10 AM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress on you. This one is on my "to do" list and you have just added to my inspiration.
1/7/13 3:54 AM
pdiddly said...
this is just lovely
1/7/13 6:07 AM
DKG said...
You've done a great job on this dress. The fabric is wonderful and it really suits you. Enjoy wearing it!
1/7/13 6:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! Pretty fabric and was very suitable for this dress pattern.
1/7/13 6:53 AM
mm said...
Lovely dress. The fabric is ideal for this pattern and the fit is great. Very ladylike.
1/7/13 7:28 AM
VivianZ said...
I can see why you received unsolicitations. Nicely made dress!
1/7/13 7:56 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Couldn't be nicer!
1/7/13 12:47 PM
eword10 said...
Gorgeous dress! Isn't it great to receive an unsolicitation???
1/7/13 2:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely dress and great review.
1/8/13 6:31 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
I've wondered about this dress so many times and I think yours is the nicest version I've seen yet. Just lovely!
1/9/13 8:15 PM
julie w said...
Very nice!
1/10/13 5:34 PM
washer_woman said...
This dress is just so pretty! Thank you for sharing your review :-)
1/11/13 8:03 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/12/13 3:58 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Just gorgeous Dillander! No wonder people can't help exclaim in appreciation! I just did on my blog. Hope that's OK?
1/21/13 4:24 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress! Love the colors!
1/27/13 2:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us