Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

43 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Cynbular
photo

 
 
About Cynbularstar
OR
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/13 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cynbular said... (1/7/13 10:31 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies. The idea of ironing interfacing to the inside of the welt is great. I wouldn't have thought to do that.
Bobolots said... (1/7/13 10:25 AM) Reply
These are awesome and they look great on you. I also love the cheerful inside!
Levone said... (1/6/13 11:08 PM) Reply
Nice looking pants!
clothingengineer said... (1/6/13 10:03 PM) Reply
You pants look fantastic! This is one of my favorite patterns. One thing I did with my denim Thurlows that really helped with the welt pockets was iron some interfacing onto the back before attaching the welts. I have washed them multiple times since and there's been no issues with fraying.
Lori V said... (1/6/13 9:08 PM) Reply
Great job, I think I will have to get this pattern.
Christas said... (1/6/13 9:08 PM) Reply
I have this pattern sitting on my sewing table right now. It's been WAITING for me to find the time to sew. Anyway, I love your pair from the pattern and also love your wonderful way of looking at things as a learning experience. You did a beautiful job on your Thurlows, and I can't wait to see your next pair/pairs! :-)
Amanda.Claire said... (1/6/13 8:46 PM) Reply
Too cute! I just got this pattern in the mail. I can't wait to try them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: becca a

Review