SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/6/13 8:19 PM
Last Updated:1/6/13 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love all of your versions! Great tops and pattern.
1/6/13 8:29 PM
Mazzygirl said...
all versions are gorgeous! will definitely be making this one up a few times for winter!
1/6/13 9:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty tops!
1/6/13 10:43 PM
SavageCoco said...
All gorgeous!
1/6/13 10:44 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute top. I like how high the neckline is on this one.
1/6/13 11:30 PM
margy.64 said...
This looks like a great pattern for some winter tops. Not to much chest exposure for the cooler weather.
1/7/13 4:14 AM
KarlaB said...
I would not have considered this pattern, until I saw your tops. Really great tops!!
1/7/13 11:53 AM
French.Seam said...
A lot of draped V necks are too low and gape on me ~ this higher necked version looks just the ticket.
1/8/13 4:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So pretty! I agree- the high V ones are so much easier to wear. Thanks for the sizing tips.
1/8/13 6:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tops.
1/8/13 5:36 PM
brissie71 said...
Fantastic top - and loved the blog entry detailing all your other versions. You are a very generous friend, stitching up those tops!
1/12/13 3:57 AM
mmcp said...
I agree wtih brissie, and I, too, took a moment to admire the stripe matching--it was pretty spectacular! Looks like another one for the wishlist. Sigh....
1/12/13 8:15 AM
Aurelie said...
I love this. My style of top. Your versions are perfect. I like the thicker material you made for your friend. And I'm impressed with the stripes. I probably wouldn't have undertaken that. I can't wait to get this pattern and try it.
1/12/13 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now