SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

35 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/6/13 8:19 PM
Last Updated:1/6/13 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love all of your versions! Great tops and pattern.
1/6/13 8:29 PM
Mazzygirl said...
all versions are gorgeous! will definitely be making this one up a few times for winter!
1/6/13 9:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty tops!
1/6/13 10:43 PM
SavageCoco said...
All gorgeous!
1/6/13 10:44 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute top. I like how high the neckline is on this one.
1/6/13 11:30 PM
margy.64 said...
This looks like a great pattern for some winter tops. Not to much chest exposure for the cooler weather.
1/7/13 4:14 AM
KarlaB said...
I would not have considered this pattern, until I saw your tops. Really great tops!!
1/7/13 11:53 AM
French.Seam said...
A lot of draped V necks are too low and gape on me ~ this higher necked version looks just the ticket.
1/8/13 4:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So pretty! I agree- the high V ones are so much easier to wear. Thanks for the sizing tips.
1/8/13 6:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tops.
1/8/13 5:36 PM
brissie71 said...
Fantastic top - and loved the blog entry detailing all your other versions. You are a very generous friend, stitching up those tops!
1/12/13 3:57 AM
mmcp said...
I agree wtih brissie, and I, too, took a moment to admire the stripe matching--it was pretty spectacular! Looks like another one for the wishlist. Sigh....
1/12/13 8:15 AM
Aurelie said...
I love this. My style of top. Your versions are perfect. I like the thicker material you made for your friend. And I'm impressed with the stripes. I probably wouldn't have undertaken that. I can't wait to get this pattern and try it.
1/12/13 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now