SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6656 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Coats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/13 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Ooooooooh, I LOVE your jacket!!!
1/6/13 10:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
It looks so cuddly! Great looking jacket!
1/6/13 10:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. I would have passed this pattern by, but now that I see your version it is on my list.
1/6/13 11:29 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely Outstanding. Really, really well done.
1/6/13 11:54 PM
wendyrb said...
Looks soooooo good on you. Go someplace snowy; you're all set. Thanks for the defuzzing tip- using the lint brush on cut edges. I was wondering how to deal.
1/7/13 1:45 AM
wendyrb said...
Oops, hit save too soo. I was wondering how to deal with my Denim Sherpa fuzz. Thanks for the tip.
1/7/13 1:47 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your jacket. It certainly is an adventurous start to 2013. Very inspiring although can't bear to think of wearing it at the moment with 43 degree (Celcius) temps expected here tomorrow.
1/7/13 5:22 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous! And perfect for the cold weather we're having here now.
1/7/13 7:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I think you have the corner of the sewing market with this beautiful coat. You wear it well looks expensive :)
1/7/13 9:01 AM
miausiau said...
That is a beautiful creation! For closures on coats I'm stuck on giant snaps...easy to operate even with gloves on.
1/7/13 12:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @miausiau-I may try the giant snap idea...thanks!
1/7/13 12:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I love it! It will be fun to see your other adventure-filled sewing in 2013.
1/7/13 12:55 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic coat, the pattern and fabric really are made for each other! As for the weather needed to wear it, you are welcome to take as much of the ice and snow from N.E. Mo that you can! I've had enough!
1/7/13 3:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I LOVE this! So pretty! I keep eyeing this pattern, now I have to have it! I love this!
1/7/13 7:16 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is beautiful!
1/7/13 9:49 PM
PattyE said...
Finally someone else made this pattern!! Your coat looks great!
1/7/13 11:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cozy and pretty! This looks just wonderful on you.
1/8/13 6:25 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great review, Julie Christie! Love your jacket :)
1/8/13 7:22 AM
Curly26 said...
This pattern is on my to do list and u have inspired me to try to get this done this weekend. Thanks
1/9/13 0:55 AM
Curly26 said...
How did u pin the pattern pieces to cut the Sherpa? Thanks for your review.
1/9/13 7:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
@Curly26. I started using weights some time ago rather than pinning. Easier process and much less likely to nick the blade of my rotary cutter. Good luck with the jacket !
1/9/13 11:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful coat. Your are certainly off to an adventurous sewing year. ;-)
1/10/13 4:18 PM
ssssdeb said...
The inside looks as good as the outside! You did a very nice job and it looks fantastic on you. I'm making view A now and plan to do view C soon.
1/24/13 11:54 PM
Sheila457 said...
Love your coat. You did what I was envisioning when I purchased the same type of fabric, but in a hunter green. Fantastic job.
1/27/13 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now