SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Pattern Magic: bamboo  (Bamboo shoot)

Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 331
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said... (1/12/13 3:48 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful, and you seem so adventurous sewing from the Pattern Magic books. I have to admit I'm quite intimidated by them.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (1/11/13 7:44 AM) Reply
It looks fantastic Maria! A fabulous blend of two favourite patterns.
pdiddly said... (1/9/13 5:16 PM) Reply
gosh take my hat off to you - great results
meggipeg said... (1/9/13 2:07 AM) Reply
Lovely job on this dress. I really like the sleeve detail, which ties in so nicely with the bamboo front of the dress. I have tried one item from the PM books and it was hard, so I am doubly impressed with your dress :)
Dilliander said... (1/8/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Very clever Maria! An interesting and fun project plus you now have a lovely dress that looks great on you too.
prostheticsgirl said... (1/8/13 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow, that's really interesting! I like your choice of a light solid fabric to showcase all of your hard work
BeaJay said... (1/8/13 7:14 PM) Reply
Great result - love the cumberbun and buttons - gives it a real chic look. Very nice.
mmcp said... (1/8/13 7:12 PM) Reply
How good is that? It's awesome! Your dress is beautiful, and the flikr group photos are inspiring, so thanks for sharing them too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
McCall's 6697

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details