SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Pattern Magic: bamboo  (Bamboo shoot)

Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 341
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 317
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
Your dress is beautiful, and you seem so adventurous sewing from the Pattern Magic books. I have to admit I'm quite intimidated by them.
1/12/13 3:48 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It looks fantastic Maria! A fabulous blend of two favourite patterns.
1/11/13 7:44 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh take my hat off to you - great results
1/9/13 5:16 PM
meggipeg said...
Lovely job on this dress. I really like the sleeve detail, which ties in so nicely with the bamboo front of the dress. I have tried one item from the PM books and it was hard, so I am doubly impressed with your dress :)
1/9/13 2:07 AM
Dilliander said...
Very clever Maria! An interesting and fun project plus you now have a lovely dress that looks great on you too.
1/8/13 9:34 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that's really interesting! I like your choice of a light solid fabric to showcase all of your hard work
1/8/13 7:46 PM
BeaJay said...
Great result - love the cumberbun and buttons - gives it a real chic look. Very nice.
1/8/13 7:14 PM
mmcp said...
How good is that? It's awesome! Your dress is beautiful, and the flikr group photos are inspiring, so thanks for sharing them too.
1/8/13 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info