SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Pattern Magic: bamboo  (Bamboo shoot)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 325
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 302
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
How good is that? It's awesome! Your dress is beautiful, and the flikr group photos are inspiring, so thanks for sharing them too.
1/8/13 7:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Great result - love the cumberbun and buttons - gives it a real chic look. Very nice.
1/8/13 7:14 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that's really interesting! I like your choice of a light solid fabric to showcase all of your hard work
1/8/13 7:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Very clever Maria! An interesting and fun project plus you now have a lovely dress that looks great on you too.
1/8/13 9:34 PM
meggipeg said...
Lovely job on this dress. I really like the sleeve detail, which ties in so nicely with the bamboo front of the dress. I have tried one item from the PM books and it was hard, so I am doubly impressed with your dress :)
1/9/13 2:07 AM
pdiddly said...
gosh take my hat off to you - great results
1/9/13 5:16 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
It looks fantastic Maria! A fabulous blend of two favourite patterns.
1/11/13 7:44 AM
brissie71 said...
Your dress is beautiful, and you seem so adventurous sewing from the Pattern Magic books. I have to admit I'm quite intimidated by them.
1/12/13 3:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6284

photo
by: Scheri

Review
Butterick 7933

photo
by: nosila

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now