SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-109 (A-Line Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 149
Favored by: 222 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Chick said...
Great dress! I love your blog post.
1/8/13 1:32 PM
sewmodest said...
Nice Dress!!!
1/8/13 2:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice dress. Very flattering.
1/8/13 2:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress and color on you! The simple and clean lines and gorgeous fabric create a very elegant look.....and the fit is fabulous.
1/8/13 2:34 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Beautiful! I have been looking at this pattern and evaulating which piece in my stash would work for it. It's been awhile but, after seeing your dress, I need to revisit it and make this pattern. You've inspired me!
1/8/13 4:07 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely, lovely dress. It looks really good on you.
1/8/13 5:17 PM
style inspired said...
Your dress looks great. Like your shoes too.
1/8/13 5:18 PM
style inspired said...
Just checked out your blog. Your version looks better than the one shown in Burda.
1/8/13 5:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! Looks great on you.
1/8/13 6:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely simple style. Looks terrific on you.
1/8/13 7:14 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Very flattering on you.
1/8/13 8:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. Silhouette patterns uses a French dart in most (all?) of their knit tops and dresses. I like this curved version. Great knit, too
1/9/13 0:41 AM
Karine said...
I love, love, love your dress! It fits you beautifully and is such a classic style.
1/9/13 9:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your dress - that pattern is definitely a wardrobe foundation!
1/9/13 10:51 AM
CypGrl said...
Well I am going to have to find 9-2012 again and take a look at their version. I love yours! This really was a great issue and I've paid for my subscription with savings from this one issue. Ideas for what to sew from 1-2013?
1/9/13 11:17 AM
debbieB said...
Love everything about it,the fabric,the pattern.Great!
1/12/13 10:23 AM
Deepika said...
Simple and Chic it is! You look lovely and the dress fits you like a dream. I have a sweater knit which would be perfect for this. My magazine is on its way.
1/15/13 11:20 AM
dinagideon said...
Thanks for the review and the link! :) I am currently in the process of getting ready to attempt this dress and it helps to have all these great reviews. I would love to try this in a knit, looks SO good on you!
9/29/13 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: evyline

Review
Folkwear 266

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now