Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2012-109 (A-Line Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 477 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 11:59 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Chick said...
Great dress! I love your blog post.
1/8/13 1:32 PM
sewmodest said...
Nice Dress!!!
1/8/13 2:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice dress. Very flattering.
1/8/13 2:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress and color on you! The simple and clean lines and gorgeous fabric create a very elegant look.....and the fit is fabulous.
1/8/13 2:34 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Beautiful! I have been looking at this pattern and evaulating which piece in my stash would work for it. It's been awhile but, after seeing your dress, I need to revisit it and make this pattern. You've inspired me!
1/8/13 4:07 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely, lovely dress. It looks really good on you.
1/8/13 5:17 PM
style inspired said...
Your dress looks great. Like your shoes too.
1/8/13 5:18 PM
style inspired said...
Just checked out your blog. Your version looks better than the one shown in Burda.
1/8/13 5:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! Looks great on you.
1/8/13 6:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely simple style. Looks terrific on you.
1/8/13 7:14 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Very flattering on you.
1/8/13 8:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. Silhouette patterns uses a French dart in most (all?) of their knit tops and dresses. I like this curved version. Great knit, too
1/9/13 0:41 AM
Karine said...
I love, love, love your dress! It fits you beautifully and is such a classic style.
1/9/13 9:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your dress - that pattern is definitely a wardrobe foundation!
1/9/13 10:51 AM
CypGrl said...
Well I am going to have to find 9-2012 again and take a look at their version. I love yours! This really was a great issue and I've paid for my subscription with savings from this one issue. Ideas for what to sew from 1-2013?
1/9/13 11:17 AM
debbieB said...
Love everything about it,the fabric,the pattern.Great!
1/12/13 10:23 AM
Deepika said...
Simple and Chic it is! You look lovely and the dress fits you like a dream. I have a sweater knit which would be perfect for this. My magazine is on its way.
1/15/13 11:20 AM
dinagideon said...
Thanks for the review and the link! :) I am currently in the process of getting ready to attempt this dress and it helps to have all these great reviews. I would love to try this in a knit, looks SO good on you!
9/29/13 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

J Stern Designs 0037 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by annakeeton on 7/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Bells and Whistles
photo
Review by Nikki on 5/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us