SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Stretch Pant)

22 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeaJaystar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Fabulous fit! These look great on you and perfect with the Cate top. Your SWAP is looking good :)
1/7/13 5:10 PM
velosewer said...
Nice work BeaJay. You're right about this style suiting your shape. The colour and fit are great.
1/7/13 5:36 PM
Sharonspils said...
Looking fantastic and your adjustments worked out well.
1/7/13 6:41 PM
Austragirl said...
Those pants look excellent. I have the pattern but not the fabric for them so I might try EOS .... My favourite fabric website except as you say for the freight. Do you recommend the alterations book that you used? It's a new one on me.
1/7/13 6:57 PM
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the kind comments. Austragirl - the book is good and I really like their pictures - actual photographs of pattern alterations. This book has a lot of different alterations in and I find the pictures easier to interpret than Fit for Real People - however FFRP has much better written instructions. FFRP did not have the large stomach adjustment for pants. If I could meld both books it would be perfect.
1/7/13 7:42 PM
Skye said...
Great looking pants - nice colour and good fit
1/7/13 7:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants! You did a nice job with the fit. Thanks for all the details on your blog about the alterations you did.
1/7/13 9:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, cute on you! It is so fun to find a pant pattern you love...make more!!
1/7/13 10:09 PM
Baja Susana said...
The green pants are right on trend according to Pantone. Nice job!
1/8/13 1:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit, I am really impressed. Can't wait to see your other versions and this is an encouragement to get some of that Emma One Sock RPL.
1/8/13 6:57 AM
Kayabunga said...
Your pants look great ... good for you! Thanks for sharing your blow-by-blow alterations on your blog. I have a friend who is an apple and has voiced the same fitting problems ... until now, I've been at a loss of how best to help her. Thanks so much.
1/8/13 8:56 AM
betty bushwacker said...
You are off to a fabulous running start this year, I love your outfits and feed on your inspiration. Great stuff!
1/8/13 8:58 AM
brissie71 said...
Great pants, BeaJay. Your swap is coming along beautifully.
1/12/13 3:52 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what an incredible fit you got with these pants. I am in awe of your alteration skills!!
4/16/13 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now