SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-108 

8 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:lucylal
photo

 
 
About lucylal
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/13 5:24 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Very cute dress! I love the polka dots and the neckline.
1/7/13 5:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Soooooooo cute!!!!! Love this, the dots are so fabulous! I thought the pleat at center front was a design feature. I so admire that you pulled this out and completed it after a year. Fabulous dress!
1/7/13 8:08 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have been seeing dotty dresses everywhere. Love this!
1/7/13 9:12 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty!
1/7/13 9:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress.
1/7/13 9:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE your fabric and the black belt is a perfect touch. I also think the pleat is a great design feature!
1/7/13 10:44 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love dots and that is a very cute dress.
1/8/13 0:04 AM
nicegirl said...
Nice save! I found the neckline on this to gape horribly as well. The pleat is a good "design feature."
1/8/13 10:27 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful dress! I went to the pics first and thought the neck pleats were part of the pattern. Would never have known if you hadn't spilled the beans, and I love them! LOL!!
1/8/13 8:51 PM
SavageCoco said...
It fits you like a dream. Well Done!
1/8/13 9:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress!
1/9/13 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2019

photo
by: woolcat

Review
Other MIX 30 (Merchwaerdigh)

photo
by: treefrog

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now