Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6097 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 898 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/7/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:5/25/13 3:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Very lovely dress!
1/7/13 7:20 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great fit and fabric!
1/7/13 7:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love this, so pretty and flattering!! Your reviews are always so informative and to the point; I love reading them. And of course, the clothes are superb.
1/7/13 7:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
My Barb is wearing a dress!! How adorable are you?? I love it and I'm so glad this pattern worked for you because it did not for me...fabric is awesome!
1/7/13 10:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Also noticed the "change" to sewing and modeling a dress! Looks really classy and professional with a very complimentary fit. You topped that off by creating comfortable work clothing! Good going!
1/7/13 10:28 PM
PattyE said...
Your dress looks great...and really comfy.
1/7/13 11:20 PM
Baja Susana said...
Very pretty dress and fabric, looks lovely on you.
1/8/13 0:49 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another Winner!
1/8/13 2:26 AM
chenille said...
You look great in that dress, it just fits you so well! Congrats on another success.
1/8/13 2:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Outstanding dress and you look great in it. I'll definitely borrow your waistband elastic method next time.
1/8/13 6:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
A dress on you! You look awesome!! That is a really pretty dress. Maybe, one day I will make myself a dress. (ha)
1/8/13 9:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
1/8/13 10:48 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Barb!! That dress turned out awesome and looks terrific on you...Plus what a bonus no gap on the neckline! I have this pattern also and now am excited to make it because of all the great stuff you liked about it. I love your fabric too. I'm sure it is so comfy to wear. I also like the pocket idea on this and see you did those too. Did i say I liked this pattern :) Thanks for another great review!
1/8/13 2:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice dress perfect for work and nice and warm! Love the details on this pattern, I can see you making one for each season. So glad it was a success :)
1/8/13 4:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute Barb! Nice to know everything stays put when you move....that doesn't always happen!
1/8/13 7:24 PM
pdiddly said...
This looks great on you and if its as comfy a pj's then I def should make one
1/10/13 3:49 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Very pretty and also practical-looking dress!
1/11/13 5:56 AM
brissie71 said...
What a fabulous dress!
1/12/13 3:49 AM
gramma b said...
How do you measure your elastic for sewing on the SA that way, instead of a tunnel method?
1/13/13 9:28 AM
sew2little said...
Oh, I guess I need to buy this pattern. Your dress looks great!
1/13/13 7:00 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks fab!!! I want to make this sometime soon!!
3/29/13 8:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, great idea on dyeing the background of a fabric!
5/25/13 4:55 PM
jenleeC said...
Love both versions, but your lovely Paris Green is fabulous!
5/25/13 7:04 PM
Renata said...
Oh so nice. Love the Paris Green, and so flattering.
5/25/13 9:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I love this! How does the dye behave when washing? I have some fabric I dyed using the Dharma dye like you did and I haven't cut into it yet or washed...I guess I am a big chicken!
5/25/13 10:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and the dye job. I've only dyed once and am ready to try again. The dress is perfect for spring and fits you beautifully!
5/25/13 10:09 PM
Barbara V said...
A jaw dropping "Wow" on your dyeing the fabric to the beautiful Paris Green which I think looks fabulous with your coloring. Yes, keep going, make more of these dresses, which are so flattering on you. Super job!
5/26/13 0:26 AM
Mimi O said...
Very nice. I do like the Paris Green color and I'm not one for greens. The lengthening of the belt was a nice touch as well!
5/26/13 8:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is such a great dress on you. Nice job on the fabric dye.
5/26/13 8:30 AM
sewbehind said...
This is a very nice look for you, Barb. Fabulous dresses.
5/26/13 10:26 AM
luckeyone said...
Love yours! I actually just finished mine last night and wore it today. Your review says it all!
5/26/13 3:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us