SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/7/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:5/25/13 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Very lovely dress!
1/7/13 7:20 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great fit and fabric!
1/7/13 7:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love this, so pretty and flattering!! Your reviews are always so informative and to the point; I love reading them. And of course, the clothes are superb.
1/7/13 7:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
My Barb is wearing a dress!! How adorable are you?? I love it and I'm so glad this pattern worked for you because it did not for me...fabric is awesome!
1/7/13 10:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Also noticed the "change" to sewing and modeling a dress! Looks really classy and professional with a very complimentary fit. You topped that off by creating comfortable work clothing! Good going!
1/7/13 10:28 PM
PattyE said...
Your dress looks great...and really comfy.
1/7/13 11:20 PM
Baja Susana said...
Very pretty dress and fabric, looks lovely on you.
1/8/13 0:49 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another Winner!
1/8/13 2:26 AM
chenille said...
You look great in that dress, it just fits you so well! Congrats on another success.
1/8/13 2:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Outstanding dress and you look great in it. I'll definitely borrow your waistband elastic method next time.
1/8/13 6:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
A dress on you! You look awesome!! That is a really pretty dress. Maybe, one day I will make myself a dress. (ha)
1/8/13 9:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
1/8/13 10:48 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Barb!! That dress turned out awesome and looks terrific on you...Plus what a bonus no gap on the neckline! I have this pattern also and now am excited to make it because of all the great stuff you liked about it. I love your fabric too. I'm sure it is so comfy to wear. I also like the pocket idea on this and see you did those too. Did i say I liked this pattern :) Thanks for another great review!
1/8/13 2:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice dress perfect for work and nice and warm! Love the details on this pattern, I can see you making one for each season. So glad it was a success :)
1/8/13 4:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute Barb! Nice to know everything stays put when you move....that doesn't always happen!
1/8/13 7:24 PM
pdiddly said...
This looks great on you and if its as comfy a pj's then I def should make one
1/10/13 3:49 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Very pretty and also practical-looking dress!
1/11/13 5:56 AM
brissie71 said...
What a fabulous dress!
1/12/13 3:49 AM
gramma b said...
How do you measure your elastic for sewing on the SA that way, instead of a tunnel method?
1/13/13 9:28 AM
sew2little said...
Oh, I guess I need to buy this pattern. Your dress looks great!
1/13/13 7:00 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks fab!!! I want to make this sometime soon!!
3/29/13 8:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, great idea on dyeing the background of a fabric!
5/25/13 4:55 PM
jenleeC said...
Love both versions, but your lovely Paris Green is fabulous!
5/25/13 7:04 PM
Renata said...
Oh so nice. Love the Paris Green, and so flattering.
5/25/13 9:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I love this! How does the dye behave when washing? I have some fabric I dyed using the Dharma dye like you did and I haven't cut into it yet or washed...I guess I am a big chicken!
5/25/13 10:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and the dye job. I've only dyed once and am ready to try again. The dress is perfect for spring and fits you beautifully!
5/25/13 10:09 PM
Barbara V said...
A jaw dropping "Wow" on your dyeing the fabric to the beautiful Paris Green which I think looks fabulous with your coloring. Yes, keep going, make more of these dresses, which are so flattering on you. Super job!
5/26/13 0:26 AM
Mimi O said...
Very nice. I do like the Paris Green color and I'm not one for greens. The lengthening of the belt was a nice touch as well!
5/26/13 8:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is such a great dress on you. Nice job on the fabric dye.
5/26/13 8:30 AM
sewbehind said...
This is a very nice look for you, Barb. Fabulous dresses.
5/26/13 10:26 AM
luckeyone said...
Love yours! I actually just finished mine last night and wore it today. Your review says it all!
5/26/13 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5857

photo
by: PattyE

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now