SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/7/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:5/25/13 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Very lovely dress!
1/7/13 7:20 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great fit and fabric!
1/7/13 7:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love this, so pretty and flattering!! Your reviews are always so informative and to the point; I love reading them. And of course, the clothes are superb.
1/7/13 7:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
My Barb is wearing a dress!! How adorable are you?? I love it and I'm so glad this pattern worked for you because it did not for me...fabric is awesome!
1/7/13 10:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Also noticed the "change" to sewing and modeling a dress! Looks really classy and professional with a very complimentary fit. You topped that off by creating comfortable work clothing! Good going!
1/7/13 10:28 PM
PattyE said...
Your dress looks great...and really comfy.
1/7/13 11:20 PM
Baja Susana said...
Very pretty dress and fabric, looks lovely on you.
1/8/13 0:49 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another Winner!
1/8/13 2:26 AM
chenille said...
You look great in that dress, it just fits you so well! Congrats on another success.
1/8/13 2:49 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Outstanding dress and you look great in it. I'll definitely borrow your waistband elastic method next time.
1/8/13 6:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
A dress on you! You look awesome!! That is a really pretty dress. Maybe, one day I will make myself a dress. (ha)
1/8/13 9:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
1/8/13 10:48 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Barb!! That dress turned out awesome and looks terrific on you...Plus what a bonus no gap on the neckline! I have this pattern also and now am excited to make it because of all the great stuff you liked about it. I love your fabric too. I'm sure it is so comfy to wear. I also like the pocket idea on this and see you did those too. Did i say I liked this pattern :) Thanks for another great review!
1/8/13 2:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice dress perfect for work and nice and warm! Love the details on this pattern, I can see you making one for each season. So glad it was a success :)
1/8/13 4:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute Barb! Nice to know everything stays put when you move....that doesn't always happen!
1/8/13 7:24 PM
pdiddly said...
This looks great on you and if its as comfy a pj's then I def should make one
1/10/13 3:49 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Very pretty and also practical-looking dress!
1/11/13 5:56 AM
brissie71 said...
What a fabulous dress!
1/12/13 3:49 AM
gramma b said...
How do you measure your elastic for sewing on the SA that way, instead of a tunnel method?
1/13/13 9:28 AM
sew2little said...
Oh, I guess I need to buy this pattern. Your dress looks great!
1/13/13 7:00 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks fab!!! I want to make this sometime soon!!
3/29/13 8:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, great idea on dyeing the background of a fabric!
5/25/13 4:55 PM
jenleeC said...
Love both versions, but your lovely Paris Green is fabulous!
5/25/13 7:04 PM
Renata said...
Oh so nice. Love the Paris Green, and so flattering.
5/25/13 9:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I love this! How does the dye behave when washing? I have some fabric I dyed using the Dharma dye like you did and I haven't cut into it yet or washed...I guess I am a big chicken!
5/25/13 10:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and the dye job. I've only dyed once and am ready to try again. The dress is perfect for spring and fits you beautifully!
5/25/13 10:09 PM
Barbara V said...
A jaw dropping "Wow" on your dyeing the fabric to the beautiful Paris Green which I think looks fabulous with your coloring. Yes, keep going, make more of these dresses, which are so flattering on you. Super job!
5/26/13 0:26 AM
Mimi O said...
Very nice. I do like the Paris Green color and I'm not one for greens. The lengthening of the belt was a nice touch as well!
5/26/13 8:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is such a great dress on you. Nice job on the fabric dye.
5/26/13 8:30 AM
sewbehind said...
This is a very nice look for you, Barb. Fabulous dresses.
5/26/13 10:26 AM
luckeyone said...
Love yours! I actually just finished mine last night and wore it today. Your review says it all!
5/26/13 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1000

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now