SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 932 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/7/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:5/25/13 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
I neeeeeed to make this dress! It looks smashing on you!
9/1/14 6:53 PM
luckeyone said...
Love yours! I actually just finished mine last night and wore it today. Your review says it all!
5/26/13 3:42 PM
sewbehind said...
This is a very nice look for you, Barb. Fabulous dresses.
5/26/13 10:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is such a great dress on you. Nice job on the fabric dye.
5/26/13 8:30 AM
Mimi O said...
Very nice. I do like the Paris Green color and I'm not one for greens. The lengthening of the belt was a nice touch as well!
5/26/13 8:15 AM
Barbara V said...
A jaw dropping "Wow" on your dyeing the fabric to the beautiful Paris Green which I think looks fabulous with your coloring. Yes, keep going, make more of these dresses, which are so flattering on you. Super job!
5/26/13 0:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and the dye job. I've only dyed once and am ready to try again. The dress is perfect for spring and fits you beautifully!
5/25/13 10:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, I love this! How does the dye behave when washing? I have some fabric I dyed using the Dharma dye like you did and I haven't cut into it yet or washed...I guess I am a big chicken!
5/25/13 10:07 PM
Renata said...
Oh so nice. Love the Paris Green, and so flattering.
5/25/13 9:12 PM
jenleeC said...
Love both versions, but your lovely Paris Green is fabulous!
5/25/13 7:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, great idea on dyeing the background of a fabric!
5/25/13 4:55 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks fab!!! I want to make this sometime soon!!
3/29/13 8:39 PM
sew2little said...
Oh, I guess I need to buy this pattern. Your dress looks great!
1/13/13 7:00 PM
gramma b said...
How do you measure your elastic for sewing on the SA that way, instead of a tunnel method?
1/13/13 9:28 AM
brissie71 said...
What a fabulous dress!
1/12/13 3:49 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Very pretty and also practical-looking dress!
1/11/13 5:56 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks great on you and if its as comfy a pj's then I def should make one
1/10/13 3:49 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute Barb! Nice to know everything stays put when you move....that doesn't always happen!
1/8/13 7:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice dress perfect for work and nice and warm! Love the details on this pattern, I can see you making one for each season. So glad it was a success :)
1/8/13 4:37 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Barb!! That dress turned out awesome and looks terrific on you...Plus what a bonus no gap on the neckline! I have this pattern also and now am excited to make it because of all the great stuff you liked about it. I love your fabric too. I'm sure it is so comfy to wear. I also like the pocket idea on this and see you did those too. Did i say I liked this pattern :) Thanks for another great review!
1/8/13 2:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
1/8/13 10:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
A dress on you! You look awesome!! That is a really pretty dress. Maybe, one day I will make myself a dress. (ha)
1/8/13 9:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Outstanding dress and you look great in it. I'll definitely borrow your waistband elastic method next time.
1/8/13 6:44 AM
chenille said...
You look great in that dress, it just fits you so well! Congrats on another success.
1/8/13 2:49 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another Winner!
1/8/13 2:26 AM
Baja Susana said...
Very pretty dress and fabric, looks lovely on you.
1/8/13 0:49 AM
PattyE said...
Your dress looks great...and really comfy.
1/7/13 11:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Also noticed the "change" to sewing and modeling a dress! Looks really classy and professional with a very complimentary fit. You topped that off by creating comfortable work clothing! Good going!
1/7/13 10:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
My Barb is wearing a dress!! How adorable are you?? I love it and I'm so glad this pattern worked for you because it did not for me...fabric is awesome!
1/7/13 10:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love this, so pretty and flattering!! Your reviews are always so informative and to the point; I love reading them. And of course, the clothes are superb.
1/7/13 7:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great fit and fabric!
1/7/13 7:38 PM
barebear said...
Very lovely dress!
1/7/13 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6613

photo
by: mnitts

Review