SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-112 (December Cover Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:1/8/13 9:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (1/18/13 10:22 AM) Reply
I'm so jealous - one Burda garment a month. I would love (and curse myself at the same time) to do that. This is beautiful. I was worried the knot on this might be awkward but your version is great so no fears!
Mazzygirl said... (1/10/13 7:14 AM) Reply
that is just beautiful. I can see why you chose this pattern. can't wait for this magazine to hit our local store!
pdiddly said... (1/9/13 4:16 PM) Reply
beautiful - the girls in Russia have made some great versions too - thanks for the link
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/9/13 2:23 PM) Reply
Very distinctive and lovely. No one would dare to take the key and lock this fair lady up!
velosewer said... (1/8/13 5:45 PM) Reply
You really do take on some challenging projects. This is a great style and I can see why it would make an amazing wedding gown or a lovely cocktail dress. Love your work.
petro said... (1/8/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Really nice dress, I'm so glad someone else tried this. Thanks for the links to the Russian makes as well. I agree that it would be a really nice wedding dress.
chenille said... (1/8/13 11:06 AM) Reply
Awesome job and congrats on finishing your challenge! Really appreciate you sharing your drafting changes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6828

photo
by: wendybirde

Review