SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-112 (December Cover Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo

About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:1/8/13 9:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
grays08 said... (1/18/13 10:22 AM) Reply
I'm so jealous - one Burda garment a month. I would love (and curse myself at the same time) to do that. This is beautiful. I was worried the knot on this might be awkward but your version is great so no fears!
Mazzygirl said... (1/10/13 7:14 AM) Reply
that is just beautiful. I can see why you chose this pattern. can't wait for this magazine to hit our local store!
pdiddly said... (1/9/13 4:16 PM) Reply
beautiful - the girls in Russia have made some great versions too - thanks for the link
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/9/13 2:23 PM) Reply
Very distinctive and lovely. No one would dare to take the key and lock this fair lady up!
velosewer said... (1/8/13 5:45 PM) Reply
You really do take on some challenging projects. This is a great style and I can see why it would make an amazing wedding gown or a lovely cocktail dress. Love your work.
petro said... (1/8/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Really nice dress, I'm so glad someone else tried this. Thanks for the links to the Russian makes as well. I agree that it would be a really nice wedding dress.
chenille said... (1/8/13 11:06 AM) Reply
Awesome job and congrats on finishing your challenge! Really appreciate you sharing your drafting changes.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7658

by: julliams

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details