SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 2:22 AM
Last Updated:1/9/13 2:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said...
Ooh, sleeves! This looks perfect! Thanks so much for your variation and the review. This is why I subscribe to PR!
3/8/14 3:32 PM
betty bushwacker said...
That's adorable on you. I'm sure the little pug agrees!
1/10/13 9:02 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very pretty.
1/10/13 8:49 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this, fabic and sleeve make it even better. I might go back and add a sleeve to mine.
1/10/13 8:19 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you!! Yes it is a good dress for hiding those extra Xmas kilos! Eva, I just used my collette macaron sleeves but without the dip. I seem to be using this cut for all my dresses because they are gathered at the top so will pretty much fit everything! I have only just made the macaron so you might be able to see the style there too.
1/10/13 2:38 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
This is very pretty & looks great. I too like sleeves & they go so well with this pattern. I wonder if you used another pattern for them.
1/10/13 0:27 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the shape of this dress. Would be great to hide the inevitable Christmas bulge that we all seam to develop at this time of the year. Must look into getting this pattern. Thanks for your review.
1/9/13 7:08 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute
1/9/13 7:05 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is great! Excellent idea for beach cover up or easy summer slip on dress.
1/9/13 6:43 PM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for such lovely comments!!! Mamasewing I have been really busy on 3 weeks holidays!! Still 2 more to sew and 1 review to come hehe.
1/9/13 6:13 PM
Athene said...
Great results. You look so pretty and summery.
1/9/13 5:47 PM
lainiemay said...
Love this one. Great colour.
1/9/13 3:19 PM
cocosloft said...
Super pretty, and I love the sleeve alternative!
1/9/13 10:42 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great dress. You've been busy!
1/9/13 9:17 AM
jlg said...
What a cute, comfortable looking dress.
1/9/13 6:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info