Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 506 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 2:22 AM
Last Updated:1/9/13 2:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
What a cute, comfortable looking dress.
1/9/13 6:49 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great dress. You've been busy!
1/9/13 9:17 AM
cocosloft said...
Super pretty, and I love the sleeve alternative!
1/9/13 10:42 AM
lainiemay said...
Love this one. Great colour.
1/9/13 3:19 PM
Athene said...
Great results. You look so pretty and summery.
1/9/13 5:47 PM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for such lovely comments!!! Mamasewing I have been really busy on 3 weeks holidays!! Still 2 more to sew and 1 review to come hehe.
1/9/13 6:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is great! Excellent idea for beach cover up or easy summer slip on dress.
1/9/13 6:43 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute
1/9/13 7:05 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the shape of this dress. Would be great to hide the inevitable Christmas bulge that we all seam to develop at this time of the year. Must look into getting this pattern. Thanks for your review.
1/9/13 7:08 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
This is very pretty & looks great. I too like sleeves & they go so well with this pattern. I wonder if you used another pattern for them.
1/10/13 0:27 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you!! Yes it is a good dress for hiding those extra Xmas kilos! Eva, I just used my collette macaron sleeves but without the dip. I seem to be using this cut for all my dresses because they are gathered at the top so will pretty much fit everything! I have only just made the macaron so you might be able to see the style there too.
1/10/13 2:38 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this, fabic and sleeve make it even better. I might go back and add a sleeve to mine.
1/10/13 8:19 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very pretty.
1/10/13 8:49 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That's adorable on you. I'm sure the little pug agrees!
1/10/13 9:02 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Ooh, sleeves! This looks perfect! Thanks so much for your variation and the review. This is why I subscribe to PR!
3/8/14 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6173
photo
Review by bluenines on 1/20/13
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8712
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/25/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us