SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 2:22 AM
Last Updated:1/9/13 2:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
What a cute, comfortable looking dress.
1/9/13 6:49 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great dress. You've been busy!
1/9/13 9:17 AM
cocosloft said...
Super pretty, and I love the sleeve alternative!
1/9/13 10:42 AM
lainiemay said...
Love this one. Great colour.
1/9/13 3:19 PM
Athene said...
Great results. You look so pretty and summery.
1/9/13 5:47 PM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for such lovely comments!!! Mamasewing I have been really busy on 3 weeks holidays!! Still 2 more to sew and 1 review to come hehe.
1/9/13 6:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is great! Excellent idea for beach cover up or easy summer slip on dress.
1/9/13 6:43 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute
1/9/13 7:05 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the shape of this dress. Would be great to hide the inevitable Christmas bulge that we all seam to develop at this time of the year. Must look into getting this pattern. Thanks for your review.
1/9/13 7:08 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
This is very pretty & looks great. I too like sleeves & they go so well with this pattern. I wonder if you used another pattern for them.
1/10/13 0:27 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you!! Yes it is a good dress for hiding those extra Xmas kilos! Eva, I just used my collette macaron sleeves but without the dip. I seem to be using this cut for all my dresses because they are gathered at the top so will pretty much fit everything! I have only just made the macaron so you might be able to see the style there too.
1/10/13 2:38 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this, fabic and sleeve make it even better. I might go back and add a sleeve to mine.
1/10/13 8:19 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very pretty.
1/10/13 8:49 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That's adorable on you. I'm sure the little pug agrees!
1/10/13 9:02 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
Ooh, sleeves! This looks perfect! Thanks so much for your variation and the review. This is why I subscribe to PR!
3/8/14 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: Kbenco

Review