SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1328 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/13 9:25 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
London Gal said...

2/19/13 9:50 AM
London Gal said...
I love this dress on you, it's very flattering! Think I'm going to have a go at making this now I've seen it made up...thanks.
2/19/13 9:50 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress. Gorgeous color. Looks wonderful on you!
1/19/13 12:03 PM
ggf2005 said...
Nice. The February/March issue of Threads features a cowl neck dress on the back cover and suggests using a small weight to make the cowl hang better.
1/16/13 1:21 AM
mangoflavor said...
caper81, it is a duct tape dress form. I recommend stuffing yours soon. I left mine sitting around for a few weeks and it deflated a bit.
1/15/13 12:21 PM
caper81 said...
Lovely dress and great color! Fits you so well :) I have to ask: is that a duct-tape dress form in your photo stream? I just made one this past weekend :)
1/14/13 9:07 AM
margy.64 said...
You have created a beautiful dress and you wear it well. That colour looks lovely on you.
1/13/13 9:37 PM
mnitts said...
Like it very much. Very elegant.
1/13/13 1:54 PM
Dynamo said...
Beautiful.
1/13/13 12:51 PM
KathySews said...
Nicely done. very pretty dress and I agree, the pleats are great and perfect. great color for you also
1/13/13 11:49 AM
wingamajig said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern, and it's inspiring to see how lovely it is made up.
1/13/13 11:17 AM
chenille said...
Nice job! Really appreciated all the pics and alterations. Love the color too.
1/13/13 11:06 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooooh, lovely! I love your choice of fabric; the solid really highlights the design details
1/13/13 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info