SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1328 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/13 9:25 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
London Gal said...

2/19/13 9:50 AM
London Gal said...
I love this dress on you, it's very flattering! Think I'm going to have a go at making this now I've seen it made up...thanks.
2/19/13 9:50 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress. Gorgeous color. Looks wonderful on you!
1/19/13 12:03 PM
ggf2005 said...
Nice. The February/March issue of Threads features a cowl neck dress on the back cover and suggests using a small weight to make the cowl hang better.
1/16/13 1:21 AM
mangoflavor said...
caper81, it is a duct tape dress form. I recommend stuffing yours soon. I left mine sitting around for a few weeks and it deflated a bit.
1/15/13 12:21 PM
caper81 said...
Lovely dress and great color! Fits you so well :) I have to ask: is that a duct-tape dress form in your photo stream? I just made one this past weekend :)
1/14/13 9:07 AM
margy.64 said...
You have created a beautiful dress and you wear it well. That colour looks lovely on you.
1/13/13 9:37 PM
mnitts said...
Like it very much. Very elegant.
1/13/13 1:54 PM
Dynamo said...
Beautiful.
1/13/13 12:51 PM
KathySews said...
Nicely done. very pretty dress and I agree, the pleats are great and perfect. great color for you also
1/13/13 11:49 AM
wingamajig said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern, and it's inspiring to see how lovely it is made up.
1/13/13 11:17 AM
chenille said...
Nice job! Really appreciated all the pics and alterations. Love the color too.
1/13/13 11:06 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooooh, lovely! I love your choice of fabric; the solid really highlights the design details
1/13/13 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now