SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1317 times 
Reviewed by:Naehfreundin
photo

 
 
About Naehfreundinstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 2/11/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 8:27 AM
Last Updated:4/15/14 9:17 AM
Project Photo:photo3

Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 1257
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Cotton-Lycra Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Ein relativ einfach zu nähendes Jerseykleid. Einem Nähanfänger würde ich es dennoch nicht empfehlen.
Ich mußte nur sehr wenige Änderungen vornehmen, eigentlich nur leichte Paßformänderungen, die ich direkt am Körper abgesteckt habe.
Das Rockteil habe ich beim Zuschnitt um ca. 12 cm verlängert, dies kam mir sehr zugute, da bei meinem Kleid Vorder- und Rückenteil nicht gleich lang waren. Durch die erhebliche Zugabe am Saum hat nun mein Kleid immer noch eine sehr schöne knieumspielende Länge. Das mag ich.
Außerdem habe ich ins Rockteil ein Wirkfutter eingenäht. So "krabbelt" das Kleid nun nicht beim Tragen an der Strumpfhose hoch. Sehr praktisch.
Den in der Anleitung vorgegebenen Taillengummi habe ich weggelassen.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
Ich liebe diese kleid! Sehr schoen!
1/9/13 8:47 AM
Nancy1955 said...
Sehr hbsches Kleid. (Very pretty dress).
1/9/13 12:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Sorry...what little German I speak mostly centers around food! Nice dress!
1/9/13 12:52 PM
norie creates said...
Great results!
1/9/13 6:58 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sehr hbsches Kleid und sexy auch! Ich liebe den Stoff! Ich hoffe, dass meine bersetzung gut ist!
1/10/13 5:14 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very pretty!!!
1/10/13 8:45 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Ist gut, ya! :)
1/10/13 11:29 AM
j Renee Design said...
Ich spreche nur ein bisschen Deutsch, und nicht sehr gut! What a beautiful dress. Awesome silhouette, and that fabric is to die for!
1/24/13 11:33 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very pretty. Very beautifully done.
3/14/13 6:06 PM
echolalia said...
Great construction detail photographs your blog - really helpful. Lovely dress, beautifully made. Thank you for the review.
3/15/13 3:29 PM
Steffie said...
Love the dress, love the fabric! Where did you find the fabric?
3/16/13 5:24 PM
MarileeJH said...
It looks fabulous on you ! Love the fabric.
3/27/13 12:55 PM
carnelian said...
Thank you for showing each step in your project! Amazing even by PR standards. Your personal communication is especially welcome and encouraging.
9/17/13 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-116B

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: TracyTheMa...

Review