Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1257 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1282 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Naehfreundin
photo
About Naehfreundinstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 2/11/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 8:27 AM
Last Updated:4/15/14 9:17 AM
Project Photo:photo3

Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 1257
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Cotton-Lycra Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Ein relativ einfach zu nähendes Jerseykleid. Einem Nähanfänger würde ich es dennoch nicht empfehlen.
Ich mußte nur sehr wenige Änderungen vornehmen, eigentlich nur leichte Paßformänderungen, die ich direkt am Körper abgesteckt habe.
Das Rockteil habe ich beim Zuschnitt um ca. 12 cm verlängert, dies kam mir sehr zugute, da bei meinem Kleid Vorder- und Rückenteil nicht gleich lang waren. Durch die erhebliche Zugabe am Saum hat nun mein Kleid immer noch eine sehr schöne knieumspielende Länge. Das mag ich.
Außerdem habe ich ins Rockteil ein Wirkfutter eingenäht. So "krabbelt" das Kleid nun nicht beim Tragen an der Strumpfhose hoch. Sehr praktisch.
Den in der Anleitung vorgegebenen Taillengummi habe ich weggelassen.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
Ich liebe diese kleid! Sehr schoen!
1/9/13 8:47 AM
Nancy1955 said...
Sehr hbsches Kleid. (Very pretty dress).
1/9/13 12:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Sorry...what little German I speak mostly centers around food! Nice dress!
1/9/13 12:52 PM
norie creates said...
Great results!
1/9/13 6:58 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sehr hbsches Kleid und sexy auch! Ich liebe den Stoff! Ich hoffe, dass meine bersetzung gut ist!
1/10/13 5:14 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very pretty!!!
1/10/13 8:45 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Ist gut, ya! :)
1/10/13 11:29 AM
j Renee Design said...
Ich spreche nur ein bisschen Deutsch, und nicht sehr gut! What a beautiful dress. Awesome silhouette, and that fabric is to die for!
1/24/13 11:33 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very pretty. Very beautifully done.
3/14/13 6:06 PM
echolalia said...
Great construction detail photographs your blog - really helpful. Lovely dress, beautifully made. Thank you for the review.
3/15/13 3:29 PM
Steffie said...
Love the dress, love the fabric! Where did you find the fabric?
3/16/13 5:24 PM
MarileeJH said...
It looks fabulous on you ! Love the fabric.
3/27/13 12:55 PM
carnelian said...
Thank you for showing each step in your project! Amazing even by PR standards. Your personal communication is especially welcome and encouraging.
9/17/13 9:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us