Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6936 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 421 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 3:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful and flattering!
1/9/13 3:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is super cute on you! Love your fabric. I have to tell you that 51 degrees is considered cold down here!
1/9/13 3:45 PM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
1/9/13 3:52 PM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
1/9/13 3:52 PM
Scheri said...
Really cute.
1/9/13 4:03 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and great fabric too!
1/9/13 5:36 PM
Lynnelle said...
Simply stunning!
1/9/13 5:43 PM
SavageCoco said...
Nice. Now, gimmee those shoes. . .
1/9/13 5:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look fabulous in your stunning dress!
1/9/13 5:47 PM
PattyE said...
Pretty dress!
1/9/13 5:51 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope!
1/9/13 6:34 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely!
1/9/13 7:36 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering style. I want this pattern now. Love your version.
1/9/13 9:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
1/9/13 9:36 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! Love the print with neck binding trim. Your sister's dress turned out lovely as well. 51 degrees is considered cold here too, but I think we're pretty spoiled.
1/9/13 10:22 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice
1/10/13 3:47 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very pretty dress and I love the fabric!
1/10/13 5:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful dress- great fabric. I love the black trim band that you added.
1/10/13 6:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
1/10/13 7:15 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very flattering!
1/10/13 8:46 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is totally stunning on you..perfect choice of fabric and style, and like others, I love the black trim.
1/10/13 11:29 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Love the dress, love the fabric, love it on you!
1/10/13 11:33 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute! I love sewing the fast and easy dresses, especially when they come out as successfully as this one, don't you? Nice job!
1/10/13 12:54 PM
Margaret said...
This dress looks gorgeous on you! Love the print and it's a great fit.
1/11/13 6:48 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks stunning on you!!! The fabric is perfect!!!
1/12/13 10:46 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you, ladies.
1/23/13 10:29 AM
KiwiGreen said...
I am amazed that this dress can be made in less than two hours! It looks stunning on you! The black neck binding looks really nice. You look gorgeous in your dress. I wasn't sure if I was going to make this one (which is why I was looking at the pattern reviews), but your dress has absolutely convinced me - I can't wait to make it!
2/24/13 1:31 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
I like the detail you gave for the neck binding.
3/4/13 7:15 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies.
3/12/13 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 1736 Misses Hats
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 1/30/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by britsnoteb... on 3/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us