SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 5:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said...
Looks very good on you in the photo. Especially love the look with the sweater. Very scarf-ish.
2/20/13 12:35 PM
sewnaughty said...
Very pretty. Looks good on you. I have this pattern after looking at your review, I canít decide if I need to do FBA alterations or just make it larger. Thanks for the review. Looks very expensive, as always.
1/22/13 9:45 AM
mhk3boys said...
Looks great on you, thanks for the warning as I'm short also!
1/10/13 4:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful fabric, I'll pass on this pattern since I am short too.
1/10/13 12:14 PM
carolynw said...
Looks like as near to perfect fit as possible - love the fabric.
1/10/13 10:40 AM
portercs said...
Great fabric and it really does look very nice on you!
1/10/13 9:14 AM
VivianZ said...
It looks great! But we have the picture, you have the blouse. I like the neckline, and as you note, it looks pretty good under a sweater.
1/10/13 8:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm with the others....it looks great from here. Love the equestrian print.
1/10/13 6:50 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! It looks lovely on you in the picture. Great fabric!
1/9/13 9:35 PM
margy.64 said...
Looking very stylish as always. Always enjoy reading your blog and find your work very inspiring. That fabric really makes your top something special.
1/9/13 9:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top...great fabric!
1/9/13 8:23 PM
chenille said...
Looking good and love that fabric!
1/9/13 8:18 PM
Dilliander said...
Sounds like its not going to be a favourite, but it does look very nice on you in the photos :)
1/9/13 7:49 PM
norie creates said...
It's really cute and looks great on you. I guess it's the magic of photos because it doesn't look big on you at all!
1/9/13 6:55 PM
katski said...
Very cute top!
1/9/13 6:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
I think it looks lovely on you.
1/9/13 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 12246-1000

photo
by: lacroise1

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info