SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/13 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
I think it looks lovely on you.
1/9/13 6:08 PM
katski said...
Very cute top!
1/9/13 6:10 PM
norie creates said...
It's really cute and looks great on you. I guess it's the magic of photos because it doesn't look big on you at all!
1/9/13 6:55 PM
Dilliander said...
Sounds like its not going to be a favourite, but it does look very nice on you in the photos :)
1/9/13 7:49 PM
chenille said...
Looking good and love that fabric!
1/9/13 8:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top...great fabric!
1/9/13 8:23 PM
margy.64 said...
Looking very stylish as always. Always enjoy reading your blog and find your work very inspiring. That fabric really makes your top something special.
1/9/13 9:31 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! It looks lovely on you in the picture. Great fabric!
1/9/13 9:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm with the others....it looks great from here. Love the equestrian print.
1/10/13 6:50 AM
VivianZ said...
It looks great! But we have the picture, you have the blouse. I like the neckline, and as you note, it looks pretty good under a sweater.
1/10/13 8:13 AM
portercs said...
Great fabric and it really does look very nice on you!
1/10/13 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
Looks like as near to perfect fit as possible - love the fabric.
1/10/13 10:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful fabric, I'll pass on this pattern since I am short too.
1/10/13 12:14 PM
mhk3boys said...
Looks great on you, thanks for the warning as I'm short also!
1/10/13 4:20 PM
sewnaughty said...
Very pretty. Looks good on you. I have this pattern after looking at your review, I canít decide if I need to do FBA alterations or just make it larger. Thanks for the review. Looks very expensive, as always.
1/22/13 9:45 AM
QuikSew said...
Looks very good on you in the photo. Especially love the look with the sweater. Very scarf-ish.
2/20/13 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Pin-up Girls 7571: Anita Lace Foam Cup

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Other Gertie's Sultry Sheath

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now