Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1312 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 896 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/13 3:58 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 4:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trudiz said...
Awesome pose!
1/10/13 4:10 PM
SewRuth said...
You rock! I have the pattern but it's not out of the envelope yet - maybe for (my) summertime
1/10/13 4:37 PM
mhoutz said...
Stunning!
1/10/13 5:05 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your dress - it really suits you. You may very well become a dress convert. Love the pose.
1/10/13 5:20 PM
DD1104 said...
I LOVE IT!!!
1/10/13 5:23 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing pose and great dress! Thanks for the pocket tute! I love pockets too!
1/10/13 5:26 PM
cindyann said...
That's just terrific! Looks perfect on you.
1/10/13 5:30 PM
BillieJean said...
Love this and the idea of one for summer out of linen.
1/10/13 5:35 PM
Barbara V said...
This dress and style look wonderful on you. Love it!
1/10/13 5:37 PM
Renata said...
Stunning and elegant, but the pockets got me. Gotta have it.
1/10/13 6:06 PM
cabinbaby said...
Hahahahahahahah. Love your picture!
1/10/13 6:12 PM
sewbehind said...
By George, I think you've got it! Expression and all! Beautiful dress. I don't know how you kept a straight face.
1/10/13 7:05 PM
PattyGee said...
Beautiful. And I just giggled at the picture!
1/10/13 7:26 PM
runlexlou said...
I love both your pose and the dress. Well done! Your pose reminds me of photos I've seen of the modern dancer Martha Graham.
1/10/13 7:44 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
It looks wonderful but is it heavy to wear? Great blog entry, too.
1/10/13 7:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the fun comments everyone! Sewbehind after climbing up on the window ledge in those shoes believe me I had a serious face! ;D. Sewiing Sue it's quite comfy - not too heavy to wear at all (at least not in a chilly winter!)
1/10/13 8:46 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! Love your picture.
1/10/13 8:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow Jilly - dramatic for sure! What a great dress !!
1/10/13 9:04 PM
SavageCoco said...
Extra kudos for Rockin' the pose!
1/10/13 9:30 PM
sfshaza said...
A great rendition!!
1/10/13 11:55 PM
wimmie said...
this is really the coolest dress, and you do it well....also great pocket idea and tutorial. thanks
1/11/13 4:00 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful dress! Vogue did a great disservice to this pattern, IMHO, when they chose such an artsy photo to "sell" it. Although I can appreciate "the pose" I appreciate even more your photos showing what it looks like on a real person standing up! It's actually very wearable and probably less complicated than I originally thought. So now to find suitable fabric and ,at 4 - 5 yards, affordable. I, too, am short and never gave this dress a second look but you have shown me the way!
1/11/13 7:28 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks fantastic and you look amazing!!!
1/11/13 8:26 AM
ktr2567 said...
Love this dress
1/11/13 11:01 AM
Anniinbc said...
Oh Man, you made laugh!!! Love the dress.
1/11/13 11:14 AM
Izzie said...
Love your photo! Thanks for the giggles. :D
1/11/13 12:34 PM
sewmodest said...
Nice dress!!!
1/11/13 1:12 PM
Karine said...
Love the dress and the pose! The dress makes your waist look teeny tiny (or maybe it really is and this just shows it off)! Looks great on you.
1/11/13 2:26 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Comfy-looking and very stylish. Excellent review!
1/11/13 2:35 PM
magoe6217 said...
The dress is wonderful. Love your sense of humor and the necklace is great also. I didn't see any jewelry on the web site you listed. Does he have another one for jewelry? Thanks
1/11/13 2:58 PM
JillyBe said...
magoe if you go to Don's blog, click on his web site - his jewelry is available in his Etsy store. I just looked, and he has very little available right now, so I guess you need to be patient....
1/11/13 3:16 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Love this on you. Thank goodness the sides don't stick out like that permanently. :) It is flattering ...very flatttering style. Who knew from the pose on the pattern. Your necklace is terrific! Ditto..."A dress to be joyful in" another wrote. I think I might just have to get this for a summer dress!
1/11/13 3:16 PM
JillyBe said...
http://www.etsy.com/shop/urbandon - link to Urbandon's Etsy shop :) (so you don't have to jump through hoops!)
1/11/13 3:22 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love the dress. Thanks for the info on your blog. The dress is on my sewing table but I will add me some pockets.
1/12/13 3:12 PM
Noelle Mac said...
The BEST review ever....
1/23/13 2:31 PM
nineten said...
The dress looks great on you. Thank you for the helpful advice in your review. I'm about to start this project & will implement the neckline & lower skirt length adjustments, which I'll definitely need for my 5'3" body.
10/8/13 11:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us