SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1142 (CASUAL)

3 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/13 6:37 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
beautiful in yellow!
12/8/13 5:24 AM
Elke said...
This is a beautiful top and it looks very pretty on you! Love the design!
2/16/13 5:22 PM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous top! It looks particularly lovely the way it moves when worn.
1/14/13 7:08 AM
brissie71 said...
Absolutely gorgeous top - both in style and colour. Your review is very helpful, also. Thanks!
1/12/13 3:44 AM
hme75 said...
I'm not sure I've ever noticed this pattern, but wow, I love it! And I love this shade of yellow. Really, truly, lovely.
1/11/13 9:43 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Love the pleats.
1/11/13 11:08 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the stitched down pleats, you are so right, they would be lost. Lovely top!
1/11/13 9:02 AM
mm said...
I had forgotten I had bought this pattern. Thanks for reminding me and thanks for the tip about top stitching the pleats. I love your top.
1/11/13 2:49 AM
PattyGee said...
Love your top, the color is fabulous! Thanks for the great review. The beach looks good too!
1/10/13 11:22 PM
BeaJay said...
A lovely top - great colour. Looks fabulous on you.
1/10/13 10:02 PM
Dilliander said...
Carolyn, this is stunning, very upmarket boutique yet still perfect for wearing with shorts :) its gorgeous and looks so lovely on you.
1/10/13 9:11 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful and comfortable top. Love the color!
1/10/13 8:48 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeous colour! Lovely cool style.
1/10/13 8:31 PM
velosewer said...
This is a great summer and beautiful romantic top.
1/10/13 7:43 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - have this pattern and not yet used - nice to see your review and like you I will edge stitch every fold!
1/10/13 7:06 PM
JillyBe said...
I completely missed this pattern - you've opened my eyes! Love your version, and thank for the hint on the pleats. It's going on my list for summer wear :)
1/10/13 7:03 PM
DaisyA said...
love the yellow and the pleats!
1/10/13 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9845

photo
by: aileeoops

Review