Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5502 (Misses' Knit Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 117)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/13 4:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said... (1/12/13 3:18 PM) Reply
Great looking top! Will take heed about the fabric!
Lucy in Virginia said... (1/12/13 11:28 AM) Reply
Stunning color and great save. Love it!
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/12/13 5:53 AM) Reply
An entertaining conclusion, but the top looks nice. Great save!
tigergirl said... (1/12/13 1:57 AM) Reply
Another thanks for the warning - I've dealt with enough tricky fabrics to last me a lifetime, now I've got another one to add to the avoid list (I just know there'll already be some in my stash though!). considering your trials, you've made a great top.
Dilliander said... (1/12/13 1:50 AM) Reply
The finished top is lovely, a great save!
SewWil said... (1/11/13 9:31 PM) Reply
Great job saving this top! I love the color and I'm sure it will look very nice on you. I appreciate the warning about the fabric. I hate fabric that grows as you sew. Your tank looks perfectly docile in the picture. Would never suspect the issues it gave you.
ArtAttack said... (1/11/13 8:53 PM) Reply
Oh, there's nothing worse than that growing fabric! You did a great job with it and the color is divine. I think I will grab this pattern...looks like a great basic. Thanks! Scratch that...I see it's no longer in print!
SavageCoco said... (1/11/13 8:23 PM) Reply
Looks pretty good to me. Great save!
Heatherrique said... (1/11/13 6:15 PM) Reply
Clever save with the tank. From the photo, I would not have known the fabric rib was giving you any trouble.
MNBarb said... (1/11/13 5:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warning on the fabric. I've had some like it in my cart in the past. You made a great save with the tank. I hope it doesn't grow while wearing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: marleesmom

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details