SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4300 (Alicyn Wedding Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1976 times 
Reviewed by:rhgadavis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rhgadavis
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/05 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tallahasseelassie said...
What a beautiful wedding gown. What a labor of love to make this dress for your friend! Thank you for posting.
11/7/09 9:21 PM
jeanyus said...
I finally posted my dress that I did, in 2005, in a similar style. I felt pressure doing my own dress, but that is great to do it for someone else. Good prom dress story, sorry you had to do it twice. I think I had considered doing this pattern, so it is nice to see one similar to mine
11/22/07 0:28 AM
Bobinator said...
How pretty, you look just like a real life princess!!
9/4/07 5:56 PM
KathleenS said...
Well done! It looks lovely and the bride looks happy with it too. I've also made an Alicyn Exclusives wedding pattern but unlike you had a uniformly positive experience. Sizing, notches, instructions were all great.
2/10/05 2:11 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You get the grand prize for the stunner review of the day! And now, I don't feel so bad about melting my "Don't iron" workout pants when I didn't check the label and ironed them, anyway...........
2/9/05 6:49 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. ("Yikes" on the prom dress incident.) It can be very hard to find wedding dress patterns with sleeves right now (they are just starting to come back). I am certain the bride felt very special in that dress.
2/9/05 6:00 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Beautiful!!! The dress turned out very nice, and the bride looks gorgeous in it! Well done!
2/8/05 10:10 PM
mClones said...
She looks very beautiful, happy and comfortable. What more could one want on the special day? Nice work...
2/8/05 9:03 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful...she looks very happy with it also.
2/8/05 1:12 PM
Nickle said...
Beautiful dress- the bride looks very nice in it.
2/8/05 5:02 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Rhgadavis, ti looks very nice on the bride! thanks for sharing!!!
2/8/05 2:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns Fringe Festival Knit Top

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review