Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4300 (Alicyn Wedding Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1973 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:rhgadavis
photo
Friend of PR
About rhgadavis
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/05 0:27 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Rhgadavis, ti looks very nice on the bride! thanks for sharing!!!
2/8/05 2:18 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful dress- the bride looks very nice in it.
2/8/05 5:02 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful...she looks very happy with it also.
2/8/05 1:12 PM
mClones said...
She looks very beautiful, happy and comfortable. What more could one want on the special day? Nice work...
2/8/05 9:03 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Beautiful!!! The dress turned out very nice, and the bride looks gorgeous in it! Well done!
2/8/05 10:10 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. ("Yikes" on the prom dress incident.) It can be very hard to find wedding dress patterns with sleeves right now (they are just starting to come back). I am certain the bride felt very special in that dress.
2/9/05 6:00 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You get the grand prize for the stunner review of the day! And now, I don't feel so bad about melting my "Don't iron" workout pants when I didn't check the label and ironed them, anyway...........
2/9/05 6:49 AM
KathleenS said...
Well done! It looks lovely and the bride looks happy with it too. I've also made an Alicyn Exclusives wedding pattern but unlike you had a uniformly positive experience. Sizing, notches, instructions were all great.
2/10/05 2:11 AM
Bobinator said...
How pretty, you look just like a real life princess!!
9/4/07 5:56 PM
jeanyus said...
I finally posted my dress that I did, in 2005, in a similar style. I felt pressure doing my own dress, but that is great to do it for someone else. Good prom dress story, sorry you had to do it twice. I think I had considered doing this pattern, so it is nice to see one similar to mine
11/22/07 0:28 AM
Tallahasseelassie said...
What a beautiful wedding gown. What a labor of love to make this dress for your friend! Thank you for posting.
11/7/09 9:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us