Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6097 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 892 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/12/13 10:19 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bigalsgal said...
this is gorgeous- you always choose such gorgeous fabric. i love it!
1/12/13 10:33 AM
sewbehind said...
Ooo la la. Very lovely. Beautiful dress and you look great in it.
1/12/13 10:42 AM
caper81 said...
Another great dress :) I really have to try this pattern!
1/12/13 11:15 AM
kias2 said...
I wanted to say that I love this fabric - infact I always wish I could buy the fabrics you choose. I then spotted bigalsgal saying the same thing!
1/12/13 11:34 AM
CissieW said...
Great dress. Love your fabric.
1/12/13 11:40 AM
SewWil said...
Another beautiful version of this dress. Love your fabric!
1/12/13 11:55 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Love your fabric.
1/12/13 12:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous fabric Wow!!!! perfect fit!
1/12/13 12:13 PM
westmoon said...
Looks fabulous!
1/12/13 12:24 PM
1SewSweet said...
I too love your versions of this pattern! I have this pattern too and have not made it yet for fear of "Gaposis" in the front. You don't appear to have that problem on any of your versions either. Maybe I'll give it a try soon. Thanks for the review!
1/12/13 12:49 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and fabric!
1/12/13 2:57 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic!
1/12/13 5:33 PM
margy.64 said...
You have created a really fabulous looking dress. Love your work.
1/12/13 6:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another stunner. I did the same thing with the neck facing on this dress. It seems to be a much nicer way to finish the edge.
1/12/13 7:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great review. You pick the best prints!
1/12/13 10:49 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this dress is lovely!! & I love your fabric too. very stylish!!
1/12/13 10:53 PM
Scheri said...
Fits beautiful. Fabric makes it FABULOUS
1/13/13 1:04 AM
tigergirl said...
Hmmm, now you've got me considering buying another pattern. Your version is much more enticing than the envelope pic.
1/13/13 1:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this dress! Such pretty fabric.
1/13/13 8:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. This dress just did not work for me but you have made so many cute versions of it I think I will give it another try. Maybe my fabric was to blame...thanks for the review.
1/13/13 1:43 PM
sew2little said...
WOW--a perfect marriage of that terrific fabric and the pattern!
1/13/13 7:00 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Whoa, this is absolutely gorgeous fabric! What a great dress!
1/13/13 8:56 PM
RatRace said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
1/15/13 1:07 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, you make some great dresses!!
1/17/13 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 2561 Men's Shirts
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 7/6/04
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2253
photo
Review by couturemom on 5/8/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us