SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/12/13 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bigalsgal said...
this is gorgeous- you always choose such gorgeous fabric. i love it!
1/12/13 10:33 AM
sewbehind said...
Ooo la la. Very lovely. Beautiful dress and you look great in it.
1/12/13 10:42 AM
caper81 said...
Another great dress :) I really have to try this pattern!
1/12/13 11:15 AM
kias2 said...
I wanted to say that I love this fabric - infact I always wish I could buy the fabrics you choose. I then spotted bigalsgal saying the same thing!
1/12/13 11:34 AM
CissieW said...
Great dress. Love your fabric.
1/12/13 11:40 AM
SewWil said...
Another beautiful version of this dress. Love your fabric!
1/12/13 11:55 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Love your fabric.
1/12/13 12:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous fabric Wow!!!! perfect fit!
1/12/13 12:13 PM
westmoon said...
Looks fabulous!
1/12/13 12:24 PM
1SewSweet said...
I too love your versions of this pattern! I have this pattern too and have not made it yet for fear of "Gaposis" in the front. You don't appear to have that problem on any of your versions either. Maybe I'll give it a try soon. Thanks for the review!
1/12/13 12:49 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and fabric!
1/12/13 2:57 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic!
1/12/13 5:33 PM
margy.64 said...
You have created a really fabulous looking dress. Love your work.
1/12/13 6:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another stunner. I did the same thing with the neck facing on this dress. It seems to be a much nicer way to finish the edge.
1/12/13 7:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great review. You pick the best prints!
1/12/13 10:49 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this dress is lovely!! & I love your fabric too. very stylish!!
1/12/13 10:53 PM
Scheri said...
Fits beautiful. Fabric makes it FABULOUS
1/13/13 1:04 AM
tigergirl said...
Hmmm, now you've got me considering buying another pattern. Your version is much more enticing than the envelope pic.
1/13/13 1:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this dress! Such pretty fabric.
1/13/13 8:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. This dress just did not work for me but you have made so many cute versions of it I think I will give it another try. Maybe my fabric was to blame...thanks for the review.
1/13/13 1:43 PM
sew2little said...
WOW--a perfect marriage of that terrific fabric and the pattern!
1/13/13 7:00 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Whoa, this is absolutely gorgeous fabric! What a great dress!
1/13/13 8:56 PM
RatRace said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
1/15/13 1:07 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, you make some great dresses!!
1/17/13 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Burda 7495

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review