SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/12/13 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, you make some great dresses!!
1/17/13 5:09 PM
RatRace said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
1/15/13 1:07 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Whoa, this is absolutely gorgeous fabric! What a great dress!
1/13/13 8:56 PM
sew2little said...
WOW--a perfect marriage of that terrific fabric and the pattern!
1/13/13 7:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. This dress just did not work for me but you have made so many cute versions of it I think I will give it another try. Maybe my fabric was to blame...thanks for the review.
1/13/13 1:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this dress! Such pretty fabric.
1/13/13 8:18 AM
tigergirl said...
Hmmm, now you've got me considering buying another pattern. Your version is much more enticing than the envelope pic.
1/13/13 1:14 AM
Scheri said...
Fits beautiful. Fabric makes it FABULOUS
1/13/13 1:04 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this dress is lovely!! & I love your fabric too. very stylish!!
1/12/13 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great review. You pick the best prints!
1/12/13 10:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another stunner. I did the same thing with the neck facing on this dress. It seems to be a much nicer way to finish the edge.
1/12/13 7:40 PM
margy.64 said...
You have created a really fabulous looking dress. Love your work.
1/12/13 6:36 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic!
1/12/13 5:33 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress and fabric!
1/12/13 2:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
I too love your versions of this pattern! I have this pattern too and have not made it yet for fear of "Gaposis" in the front. You don't appear to have that problem on any of your versions either. Maybe I'll give it a try soon. Thanks for the review!
1/12/13 12:49 PM
westmoon said...
Looks fabulous!
1/12/13 12:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous fabric Wow!!!! perfect fit!
1/12/13 12:13 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! Love your fabric.
1/12/13 12:11 PM
SewWil said...
Another beautiful version of this dress. Love your fabric!
1/12/13 11:55 AM
CissieW said...
Great dress. Love your fabric.
1/12/13 11:40 AM
kias2 said...
I wanted to say that I love this fabric - infact I always wish I could buy the fabrics you choose. I then spotted bigalsgal saying the same thing!
1/12/13 11:34 AM
caper81 said...
Another great dress :) I really have to try this pattern!
1/12/13 11:15 AM
sewbehind said...
Ooo la la. Very lovely. Beautiful dress and you look great in it.
1/12/13 10:42 AM
bigalsgal said...
this is gorgeous- you always choose such gorgeous fabric. i love it!
1/12/13 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1010

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now