SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4042 (Knit cross neck top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1199 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/13 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
OK, that is just too cute! Lekala huh? I may have to jump on the bandwagon for this one. You said this was easy to make, it looks really complicated.
1/12/13 5:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! This is so AWESOME!!!
1/12/13 5:49 PM
Dee2 said...
I love the chevron effect with the fabric you chose. This is a very cute top. Thanks for your review!
1/12/13 5:50 PM
meggipeg said...
That looks absolutely incredible. I can't work out how it goes together from your picture. Love your version :)
1/12/13 5:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is a show-stopper! I think I must shamelessly copy you! Too cute!
1/12/13 5:56 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Copy away ArtAttack! You know what they say about imitation.... Re Becca, it really isn't complicated at all but if you get stuck feel free to PM me.
1/12/13 6:05 PM
mnitts said...
Looks fab. How is the fit? As good as they promise? You will have to post a picture of yourself modelling it :-)
1/12/13 6:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The fit is fantastic mnitts. The only thing I will do on the next one is take a little wedge from the collar center back seam. It could be a bit more snug to keep the stripes nice and straight.
1/12/13 6:11 PM
rutaliet said...
This is absolutely fabulous. And the choice of a striped fabric was genius. LOVE IT !
1/12/13 6:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Very striking with the black stripes. Looks like an awesome top. Thanks for posting.
1/12/13 6:42 PM
Barbara V said...
It's beautiful! I'm going to join the shameless copycat group!!!!!
1/12/13 6:47 PM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous effect! I may join the fan club of shameless copycatters too :)
1/12/13 6:56 PM
margy.64 said...
Great top. Would love to see it on you.
1/12/13 7:01 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your top is stunning. I love it and may have to follow ArtAttack and copy you as well. Great job!!!
1/12/13 7:10 PM
lakaribane said...
Mezanmi! I LOVE IT!!!
1/12/13 7:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top and I think it will look very flattering on. Thanks for the review.
1/12/13 8:44 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks everyone. I'll add a photo wearing it in the next couple of days.
1/12/13 8:56 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gotta get me one of these! And gosh, you do beautiful work!
1/12/13 9:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really Sharp... the download would have had me running away but I want this top, so edgy Jstarr4250
1/12/13 9:51 PM
Vivienne said...
Wow! Those stripes! Your top is amazing. I recently made a Lekala skirt and was seriously impressed too.
1/12/13 10:20 PM
dingyadi said...
Just gorgeous!
1/12/13 11:54 PM
Scheri said...
BEAUTIFUL
1/13/13 1:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous!
1/13/13 4:07 AM
Dilliander said...
Wonderful! Such a clever choice to use stripes, it looks great.
1/13/13 6:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this top! I like the crossover above the bust look.
1/13/13 8:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, you did an awesome job! I love a good use of stripes and you nailed it.
1/13/13 8:54 AM
mmcp said...
It is great to see two really different versions of this top appear, clearly it's very versatile and looks great in both versions!
1/13/13 9:20 AM
Silknmore said...
Spectacular top.
1/13/13 9:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful!!!
1/13/13 10:27 AM
PattyE said...
I love your top!
1/13/13 10:54 AM
chenille said...
Stunning and yeah, I'm jumping on the the "I gotta copy you too" band wagon.
1/13/13 11:19 AM
velosewer said...
This is stunning. What a great top!!!
1/13/13 1:19 PM
aaltje said...
Love it! I need that pattern and I am already tempted to copy the idea of a striped version. Really awesome.
1/13/13 1:32 PM
arianamaniacs said...
love your striped version!
1/13/13 2:29 PM
kws said...
great job matching your stripes.
1/13/13 2:56 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Okay, everyone used the descriptives I wanted to use except one.....WOWEE!!! The stripes are "the thing" here...I love this a lot. Clever you.
1/13/13 8:49 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Ooooooohhhhh!!!! I want it! Seriously, this is so very pretty! Thanks for the review! I'm off to buy this pattern! Your top is luscious!
1/13/13 9:04 PM
calzone said...
Gorgeous top. I saw a similar design in Anthropologie this weekend and I remembered having seen your shirt on PR...I like yours more....
1/14/13 7:16 PM
MNBarb said...
This is my favorite PR garment this year! Your perfect matching of the stripes brings the top to the level of international designer quality.
1/18/13 10:05 AM
ak21 said...
show-stopper!
1/18/13 4:48 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Now THIS is a cute top! Makes me long for summer!
1/21/13 8:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top!
3/17/13 7:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top!
3/17/13 7:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your shameless copying is something I'm going to shamelessly copy! Love it, love it, love it.
3/30/13 7:43 PM
Masha999 said...
A lady on Russian burdastyle website posted your picture http://burdastyle.ru/fotoforum/bluzki-bluzony-topy/bluzka-39310/ You might want to contact the website and ask them to remove it
3/22/14 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now