Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4728 (Knitting and sewing organizers) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1419 times 5 more reviews
Reviewed by:JeanineA
photo
About JeanineAstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/17/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/05 9:21 AM
Last Updated:2/11/05 12:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
A picture would be appreciated. I love vintage fabrics, too. 2/11/05 Thank you for the picture. I'd like to make one of these.
2/8/05 12:35 PM
Lisette said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, I am also a knitter and refuse to pay the prize of the needle holder in the knitting stores. This looks perfect and I agree about the choice of fabrics.
2/8/05 4:15 PM
Kathy Russell said...
i've been wanting a needle holder but don't want to pay the prices there going for. I will definately have to get this pattern- Thanks for reviewing.
2/9/05 0:04 AM
SewingSusan said...
I would LOVE to see a picture as well. I hadn't noticed this pattern before and I really like it. Congrats on your great success.
2/9/05 7:08 AM
JeanineA said...
okay, i managed to figure out how to put up a photo!!! whew!
2/11/05 12:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Love, love, love your fabric choices! The envelope fabric choices are so unlively. Thank you for the review, I may pick this up and make one for my mom. Congrats on your new success!
2/11/05 7:46 PM
SewingSusan said...
It's fantastic. I'm so glad you posted a pic. Those fabrics are great!!!!
2/13/05 2:34 PM
candyo said...
I love your fabrics! I agree the ones Butterick used are pretty awful!
2/13/05 3:08 PM
Melody said...
Jeanine, Unfortunately I was unable to see your picture. It's a shame because I was wondering about this and it's on my to-do list.
3/30/05 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us