SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4728 (Knitting and sewing organizers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1419 times 
Reviewed by:JeanineA
photo

 
 
About JeanineAstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/17/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/05 9:21 AM
Last Updated:2/11/05 12:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said... (3/30/05 9:21 AM) Reply
Jeanine, Unfortunately I was unable to see your picture. It's a shame because I was wondering about this and it's on my to-do list.
candyo said... (2/13/05 3:08 PM) Reply
I love your fabrics! I agree the ones Butterick used are pretty awful!
SewingSusan said... (2/13/05 2:34 PM) Reply
It's fantastic. I'm so glad you posted a pic. Those fabrics are great!!!!
Jennifer shaw said... (2/11/05 7:46 PM) Reply
Love, love, love your fabric choices! The envelope fabric choices are so unlively. Thank you for the review, I may pick this up and make one for my mom. Congrats on your new success!
JeanineA said... (2/11/05 12:12 PM) Reply
okay, i managed to figure out how to put up a photo!!! whew!
SewingSusan said... (2/9/05 7:08 AM) Reply
I would LOVE to see a picture as well. I hadn't noticed this pattern before and I really like it. Congrats on your great success.
Kathy Russell said... (2/9/05 0:04 AM) Reply
i've been wanting a needle holder but don't want to pay the prices there going for. I will definately have to get this pattern- Thanks for reviewing.
Lisette said... (2/8/05 4:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, I am also a knitter and refuse to pay the prize of the needle holder in the knitting stores. This looks perfect and I agree about the choice of fabrics.
j222b said... (2/8/05 12:35 PM) Reply
A picture would be appreciated. I love vintage fabrics, too. 2/11/05 Thank you for the picture. I'd like to make one of these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 7255

photo
by: Graca

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
McCall's 6193

photo
by: ChrisS

Review