SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6144 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/13 5:30 AM
Last Updated:1/13/13 5:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melwyk said...
I just bought this pattern so am really pleased to see that you recommend it! What a variety of dresses you've made from it -- quite inspiring.
8/22/13 10:41 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very beautiful dresses indeed! Your beautiful daughter is a dear to help you out right now! I agree with you, this is a great TNT for a quick dress!
1/14/13 8:09 AM
jgmafpw said...
Your beautiful fabric choices, and styling variations gives each dress it's own distinct look! All your dresses are very pretty.
1/14/13 7:31 AM
Dynamo said...
This pattern has been on my wish list. It's great to hear that it is a goodie!
1/13/13 12:40 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've had this pattern for a while but haven't made it yet. I love all your versions! This one may be moving up in the queue
1/13/13 9:43 AM
margy.64 said...
Looks like a very versatile pattern. Love how you have created 5 very different looking dresses from this pattern. Thanks for the review.
1/13/13 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review