SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6144 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/13 5:30 AM
Last Updated:1/13/13 5:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Looks like a very versatile pattern. Love how you have created 5 very different looking dresses from this pattern. Thanks for the review.
1/13/13 6:45 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've had this pattern for a while but haven't made it yet. I love all your versions! This one may be moving up in the queue
1/13/13 9:43 AM
Dynamo said...
This pattern has been on my wish list. It's great to hear that it is a goodie!
1/13/13 12:40 PM
jgmafpw said...
Your beautiful fabric choices, and styling variations gives each dress it's own distinct look! All your dresses are very pretty.
1/14/13 7:31 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very beautiful dresses indeed! Your beautiful daughter is a dear to help you out right now! I agree with you, this is a great TNT for a quick dress!
1/14/13 8:09 AM
Melwyk said...
I just bought this pattern so am really pleased to see that you recommend it! What a variety of dresses you've made from it -- quite inspiring.
8/22/13 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6442

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now