Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Chopin Blouse thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1546 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/02 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/1/02 12:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks, Diana, for another great review! This was the first SW pattern I purchased but I haven't had the nerve to sew it yet (haven't found the Perfect Fabric, for one thing). Your tips will help a lot when I do get around to it.
8/1/02 12:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, this shirt is beautiful. Thank you for your detailed and imaginative review.
8/1/02 1:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, thanks for your wonderful review. This one has been on my "to do" list for a long time! I actually like your 2nd version without the ruching better. The stencilling is lovely too! Hmmm, perhaps I will try digging out my pleater that I bought from Clotilde eons ago.
8/1/02 1:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, This is beautiful! I especially like the stencilling detail and the flaps. Was that from an article in THreads a while back? I'll have to check my stash. Great review.
8/1/02 3:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the wonderful review Diana. Such beautiful workmanship in your garments!
8/1/02 8:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Stencilling is a blast...such quick results! Diane Ericson has a wonderful site and lots of stencils and ideas to compliment her article, but stencils are reasonably easy to cut from ordinary sheet protectors (the kind you use in 3 ring binders) and there are design ideas all over the internet. Do give it a try.
8/1/02 8:51 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, your Chopins are beautiful! I saw a class for this top in the newsletter I picked up at D'Leas Fabric store in Denver last month. The top is referred to as a blouse or a jacket, and they suggest silk dupionni. Your versions are wonderful!
8/2/02 3:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love the shape of the blouse but have not been crazy about the overlays. If you do it withou the overlays, please post an update with photos.
8/2/02 10:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, your blouses are beautiful. I esp. like the white one--very classy.I'll be it WAS a pain in the neck, but worth it because it's so unique.
8/2/02 10:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I made this last year out of a subtle stripe rayon. The stripes made an attractive effect. I accidentally sewed the tricky shirred collar on facing inside. It was such a bother I didn't want to take it apart. But I found that it worked to leave it inside out and fold it down so the shirring would show. That way the collar is not so tall. A totally different look created by mistake!
8/5/02 4:50 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, could you post a photo? I love the sound of your "version" and I would love to see it!
8/5/02 5:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
No wonder heads are turned, it's stunning Diana, simply great.
8/5/02 6:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Julie, Hope you see this or your other two comments on reviews. Sew what's new? Don't forget to oil your antique Singer.
9/5/02 6:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Amy Butler AB031LTC
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/16/08
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1302 Tofino pants
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 5/23/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us