SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Chopin Blouse 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1555 times 
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo

 
 
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/02 11:58 AM
Last Updated:8/1/02 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Julie, Hope you see this or your other two comments on reviews. Sew what's new? Don't forget to oil your antique Singer.
9/5/02 6:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
No wonder heads are turned, it's stunning Diana, simply great.
8/5/02 6:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, could you post a photo? I love the sound of your "version" and I would love to see it!
8/5/02 5:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I made this last year out of a subtle stripe rayon. The stripes made an attractive effect. I accidentally sewed the tricky shirred collar on facing inside. It was such a bother I didn't want to take it apart. But I found that it worked to leave it inside out and fold it down so the shirring would show. That way the collar is not so tall. A totally different look created by mistake!
8/5/02 4:50 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, your blouses are beautiful. I esp. like the white one--very classy.I'll be it WAS a pain in the neck, but worth it because it's so unique.
8/2/02 10:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love the shape of the blouse but have not been crazy about the overlays. If you do it withou the overlays, please post an update with photos.
8/2/02 10:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, your Chopins are beautiful! I saw a class for this top in the newsletter I picked up at D'Leas Fabric store in Denver last month. The top is referred to as a blouse or a jacket, and they suggest silk dupionni. Your versions are wonderful!
8/2/02 3:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Stencilling is a blast...such quick results! Diane Ericson has a wonderful site and lots of stencils and ideas to compliment her article, but stencils are reasonably easy to cut from ordinary sheet protectors (the kind you use in 3 ring binders) and there are design ideas all over the internet. Do give it a try.
8/1/02 8:51 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the wonderful review Diana. Such beautiful workmanship in your garments!
8/1/02 8:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, This is beautiful! I especially like the stencilling detail and the flaps. Was that from an article in THreads a while back? I'll have to check my stash. Great review.
8/1/02 3:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, thanks for your wonderful review. This one has been on my "to do" list for a long time! I actually like your 2nd version without the ruching better. The stencilling is lovely too! Hmmm, perhaps I will try digging out my pleater that I bought from Clotilde eons ago.
8/1/02 1:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, this shirt is beautiful. Thank you for your detailed and imaginative review.
8/1/02 1:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks, Diana, for another great review! This was the first SW pattern I purchased but I haven't had the nerve to sew it yet (haven't found the Perfect Fabric, for one thing). Your tips will help a lot when I do get around to it.
8/1/02 12:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6901

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now