Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1333 (Misses' Blouse and Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 763 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/13 11:35 PM
Last Updated:1/13/13 11:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This skirt goes beyond the current peplum craze. The folds and the fabric you've chosen are stunning.
1/14/13 0:11 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
I really like this fabric & the shape of the skirt. This is flattering & fun !
1/14/13 0:37 AM
mhoutz said...
Great skirt in a graphic print...nice!
1/14/13 1:36 AM
JillyBe said...
I love your skirt! Why don't I have this pattern? Must remedy that....
1/14/13 2:34 AM
pdiddly said...
I think your version looks better than the pattern cover - lovely
1/14/13 2:54 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this skirt, dang it! Now I'm going to have to get THIS pattern, too. :o) I know exactly which pattern you mean that had all the tucks, too. I HAVE that pattern, but never could bring myself to actually MAKE it. THIS is a different story, though. :o) I like your PORCUPINE top, too. :o) (I think I misspelled that, BUT I DON'T CARE.)
1/14/13 3:13 AM
jenleeC said...
Great skirt! Not sure if I could brave 60 tucks but this version looks doable!
1/14/13 3:22 AM
marthamyers said...
Seriously fabulous. You love great in it!
1/14/13 9:46 AM
mad stash said...
OMG your skirt looks fantastic! I was so glad to see your review of this pattern because I just sewed this pattern up over the weekend... and I consider mine an epic fail! I'm going to check out your blog to see how you navigated the side drape pleats.
1/14/13 2:11 PM
kkkkaty said...
super fun and very elegant!
1/14/13 3:03 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone, for the great comments! @mad stash. Sorry if I disappointed you on the blog. I've made this draped piece many times before (using the original pattern). Now that you mention it, I do remember that the dots didn't match up quite as well as they should have. But I just made it work and soldiered on. I do think the points matched up better on the original pattern.
1/14/13 3:29 PM
mad stash said...
Sfshaza, Thank you so much for explaining how you made the side drape. Your skirt is so chic and that porcupine jacket is out of this world awesome. You inspired me to try to work out the kinks w/ my skirt. (I'll post here in the next few days.)
1/14/13 6:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Well, how fun is that!?! Love your skirt and spikey top!
1/16/13 8:12 PM
VintageTempest said...
Very nice! I am just gearing up to make the skirt and top. Yours looks awesome! Love the print.
2/25/13 0:20 AM
Amiejean said...
I'm late onthiscomment,but this is so flattering on you. Put me on the " I can't believe I don't have this pattern but must procure ASAP" list. You are the master of sewing to make the best of shape. I learn something every time I check your blog out. Thanks!
2/26/13 5:46 AM
Katt5 said...
I just finished making this skirt out of a black & white stripe, and LOVE it!! It is so cute on, can not wait to make another.
3/25/13 0:54 AM
marec said...
Oh, another beautiful skirt from shams! I'm sorry I missed it while I was gone, but I am slowly catching up with my fave reviewers. This is so pretty, and I think I'll make mine in a solid first.
4/14/13 0:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us