SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said... (1/22/13 0:36 AM) Reply
Thanks all! It's good to know I'm not alone on the fabric thing. :) AuntieShel -- the fabric was from Girl Charlee!
waikikimum said... (1/21/13 11:55 PM) Reply
You have a perfect fit on this garment and it looks fantastic. Well done.
sewbehind said... (1/21/13 6:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I have fabric that is too good to cut too. I try to tell myself that there will always more fabric.
AuntieShel said... (1/21/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Your shirt is awesome, you got the fit just perfect. And I totally love that fabric, wherever did you find it. Well, I usually jump right into the fabric I really love and have to ditch it when it turns into a wadder. Your way is much better, I think. You can at least admire and fondle your fave fabric once in a while :) !!!
Woolygal said... (1/21/13 9:06 AM) Reply
Great fit. Use the pattern for a bunch of different tops, just change the neckline.
Pj3g said... (1/21/13 7:58 AM) Reply
Cute and the fit is great!
Mary Gillette said... (1/21/13 6:04 AM) Reply
I think it fits great too, also love the way you finished the hem. Perfect!
Eva Suzanne said... (1/21/13 0:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for such an informative review. I like your solutions for fit, hemming, etc. This looks great!( I am having the same mindset about holding off on sewing the gorgeous fabrics..it's good to know I'm not the only one!)
jenleeC said... (1/21/13 0:36 AM) Reply
Great job achieving such a lovely fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9037

photo
by: Lori V

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details