SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said...
Thanks all! It's good to know I'm not alone on the fabric thing. :) AuntieShel -- the fabric was from Girl Charlee!
1/22/13 0:36 AM
waikikimum said...
You have a perfect fit on this garment and it looks fantastic. Well done.
1/21/13 11:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. I have fabric that is too good to cut too. I try to tell myself that there will always more fabric.
1/21/13 6:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your shirt is awesome, you got the fit just perfect. And I totally love that fabric, wherever did you find it. Well, I usually jump right into the fabric I really love and have to ditch it when it turns into a wadder. Your way is much better, I think. You can at least admire and fondle your fave fabric once in a while :) !!!
1/21/13 6:38 PM
Woolygal said...
Great fit. Use the pattern for a bunch of different tops, just change the neckline.
1/21/13 9:06 AM
Pj3g said...
Cute and the fit is great!
1/21/13 7:58 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I think it fits great too, also love the way you finished the hem. Perfect!
1/21/13 6:04 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Thank you for such an informative review. I like your solutions for fit, hemming, etc. This looks great!( I am having the same mindset about holding off on sewing the gorgeous fabrics..it's good to know I'm not the only one!)
1/21/13 0:44 AM
jenleeC said...
Great job achieving such a lovely fit!
1/21/13 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3566

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info