Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said... (1/22/13 0:36 AM) Reply
Thanks all! It's good to know I'm not alone on the fabric thing. :) AuntieShel -- the fabric was from Girl Charlee!
waikikimum said... (1/21/13 11:55 PM) Reply
You have a perfect fit on this garment and it looks fantastic. Well done.
sewbehind said... (1/21/13 6:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I have fabric that is too good to cut too. I try to tell myself that there will always more fabric.
AuntieShel said... (1/21/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Your shirt is awesome, you got the fit just perfect. And I totally love that fabric, wherever did you find it. Well, I usually jump right into the fabric I really love and have to ditch it when it turns into a wadder. Your way is much better, I think. You can at least admire and fondle your fave fabric once in a while :) !!!
Woolygal said... (1/21/13 9:06 AM) Reply
Great fit. Use the pattern for a bunch of different tops, just change the neckline.
Pj3g said... (1/21/13 7:58 AM) Reply
Cute and the fit is great!
Mary Gillette said... (1/21/13 6:04 AM) Reply
I think it fits great too, also love the way you finished the hem. Perfect!
Eva Suzanne said... (1/21/13 0:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for such an informative review. I like your solutions for fit, hemming, etc. This looks great!( I am having the same mindset about holding off on sewing the gorgeous fabrics..it's good to know I'm not the only one!)
jenleeC said... (1/21/13 0:36 AM) Reply
Great job achieving such a lovely fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details