SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584star
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/13 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ivanova said...
You did a beautiful job - what a gorgeous dress! Perfect fit, perfect color, great pattern.
1/14/13 2:50 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous!
1/14/13 3:01 PM
busymomof3 said...
How pretty!!
1/14/13 3:32 PM
lauraborealis said...
Looking at the thumbnail, I thought... "Is that Jillian Lewis (project runway)?" This actually looks like it could be a Jillian Lewis design. The length really suits you. Beautiful!
1/14/13 4:28 PM
sewing for fun said...
Such a super pretty dress! Love the fabric, the fit, the shoes and the glimpse of what seems to a be acute little dog below!
1/14/13 6:04 PM
jlg said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress
1/14/13 6:14 PM
Dee2 said...
Stunning dress! You look wonderul.
1/14/13 7:29 PM
norie creates said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks great on you. Great fabric too!
1/14/13 8:28 PM
SewPrincess said...
Beautiful!! I love the material!
1/14/13 10:49 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous!
1/15/13 0:16 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
absolutely gorgeous!
1/15/13 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
1/15/13 0:20 AM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous dress! I bought this pattern to make for my daughter but she has been put off by the ill-fitting envelope photo. Now I can show her yours so she sees how cute it really is!
1/15/13 4:49 AM
CypGrl said...
A perfect fit and timeless style.
1/15/13 6:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your fabric choice!
1/15/13 10:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I agree... The fabric is beautiful. Lovely dress.
1/15/13 7:45 PM
couturemom said...
I used to live in Boston - I miss popping into Winmil during lunchtime. I'm glad to hear it's still there!
1/19/13 7:22 AM
dreamdesigner said...
really, really pretty!
12/7/13 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 6140

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review