Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 519 (Swing Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1860 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:58 AM
Last Updated:2/8/05 9:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
I love this jacket - and the material looks very nice! I might try to make this for a nice lightweight summer coat - thanks for the info on the sleeves too! :)
2/8/05 11:55 PM
jlg said...
Patti, very nice jacket. I may need to grab this pattern.
2/9/05 5:35 AM
drsue said...
I love it! Very high end boutique looking.
2/9/05 8:57 AM
ClaireC said...
The jacket came out very nice. I too have this fabric and now, thanks to you, I have an idea of what I can do with it. ;o)
2/9/05 5:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
Patti -- I see that this pattern is recommended for slinky knits -- something I'm looking for now, as you know. So it's good to see your helpful review. The pattern looks like an option -- I love what you did with it, even though you didn't use slinky.
6/5/08 10:03 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful jacket Patti.
1/19/09 10:52 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Two totally great looks from the same pattern I love both your views.
1/20/09 8:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Farbenmix Insa Insa
photo
Review by dakotasews on 7/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco
photo
Review by meggipeg on 2/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us