SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1877 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:58 AM
Last Updated:2/8/05 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said... (1/20/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Two totally great looks from the same pattern I love both your views.
Athene said... (1/19/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket Patti.
JDpenelope said... (6/5/08 10:03 AM) Reply
Patti -- I see that this pattern is recommended for slinky knits -- something I'm looking for now, as you know. So it's good to see your helpful review. The pattern looks like an option -- I love what you did with it, even though you didn't use slinky.
ClaireC said... (2/9/05 5:24 PM) Reply
The jacket came out very nice. I too have this fabric and now, thanks to you, I have an idea of what I can do with it. ;o)
drsue said... (2/9/05 8:57 AM) Reply
I love it! Very high end boutique looking.
jlg said... (2/9/05 5:35 AM) Reply
Patti, very nice jacket. I may need to grab this pattern.
tigger said... (2/8/05 11:55 PM) Reply
I love this jacket - and the material looks very nice! I might try to make this for a nice lightweight summer coat - thanks for the info on the sleeves too! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review