SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 200965-1006 (Jungle January dress)

Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 6:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
haha :) I plan to make a dress similar to yours. I think I can figure it out. I got a kick out of your review :)
1/16/13 5:25 PM
RLL said...
Well THAT really draws the attention. What a fabulous dress!
1/16/13 3:34 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the tips too!
1/16/13 1:48 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great use of your fabric.
1/16/13 0:52 AM
PattyE said...
Great job placing the fabric...fabulous dress!
1/15/13 7:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Just love your fabric and using the black fabric has made the print even more dramatic. Perfect style to showcase your fabric too. Great work.
1/15/13 7:26 PM
tigergirl said...
@caper81 - glad you got some tips ......... what were they? (Ignore the rules and cut off grain, use a straight stitch on a knit fabric and lions are smokers? ;) )
1/15/13 3:52 PM
tigergirl said...
@mollyshark - I probably would have put it back again if I hadn't had more panels as a back up for the collossal failure that it could have been. I'm really curious to see your fabric now.
1/15/13 3:48 PM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! I'm glad I finally get to wear it instead of just look at it and that the whole winging it thing worked out which is not always the case but knits can be forgiving when it comes to that. Worth the $3 a metre I paid.
1/15/13 3:46 PM
Huntwoman said...
Love it! Such a fun dress.
1/15/13 3:24 PM
velosewer said...
This is a beautiful piece of work. It's all balanced nicely and the print is purrfect.
1/15/13 2:48 PM
bigalsgal said...
GREAT JOB!
1/15/13 2:05 PM
SavageCoco said...
Excellent!
1/15/13 11:00 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great look, you did a marvelous job coming up with a style that worked with your panels. Very creative!
1/15/13 9:48 AM
caper81 said...
Looks great! Love the cut of this dress and how you used the black on top and a print below. I have definitely picked up some tips :)
1/15/13 9:40 AM
Quickie said...
Wonderful cretivity
1/15/13 8:09 AM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful use of your wild fabric!
1/15/13 7:44 AM
mollyshark said...
This is magnificent. I have a similar piece of fabric I've brought out and put back for the same reason. Will have to stare at it again. GREAT job!
1/15/13 7:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now