Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 200965-1006 (Jungle January dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 187 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
About tigergirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 6:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
This is magnificent. I have a similar piece of fabric I've brought out and put back for the same reason. Will have to stare at it again. GREAT job!
1/15/13 7:22 AM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful use of your wild fabric!
1/15/13 7:44 AM
Quickie said...
Wonderful cretivity
1/15/13 8:09 AM
caper81 said...
Looks great! Love the cut of this dress and how you used the black on top and a print below. I have definitely picked up some tips :)
1/15/13 9:40 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great look, you did a marvelous job coming up with a style that worked with your panels. Very creative!
1/15/13 9:48 AM
SavageCoco said...
Excellent!
1/15/13 11:00 AM
bigalsgal said...
GREAT JOB!
1/15/13 2:05 PM
velosewer said...
This is a beautiful piece of work. It's all balanced nicely and the print is purrfect.
1/15/13 2:48 PM
Huntwoman said...
Love it! Such a fun dress.
1/15/13 3:24 PM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! I'm glad I finally get to wear it instead of just look at it and that the whole winging it thing worked out which is not always the case but knits can be forgiving when it comes to that. Worth the $3 a metre I paid.
1/15/13 3:46 PM
tigergirl said...
@mollyshark - I probably would have put it back again if I hadn't had more panels as a back up for the collossal failure that it could have been. I'm really curious to see your fabric now.
1/15/13 3:48 PM
tigergirl said...
@caper81 - glad you got some tips ......... what were they? (Ignore the rules and cut off grain, use a straight stitch on a knit fabric and lions are smokers? ;) )
1/15/13 3:52 PM
margy.64 said...
Just love your fabric and using the black fabric has made the print even more dramatic. Perfect style to showcase your fabric too. Great work.
1/15/13 7:26 PM
PattyE said...
Great job placing the fabric...fabulous dress!
1/15/13 7:39 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Great use of your fabric.
1/16/13 0:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the tips too!
1/16/13 1:48 PM
RLL said...
Well THAT really draws the attention. What a fabulous dress!
1/16/13 3:34 PM
caper81 said...
haha :) I plan to make a dress similar to yours. I think I can figure it out. I got a kick out of your review :)
1/16/13 5:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 1805 Misses Tops
photo
Review by knitsewmuc... on 12/13/13
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3268 Women Overalls
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/4/07
Read Review

Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us