Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2987 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 345 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 6:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is fantastic.
1/15/13 6:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
OMG! This is a work of art. Beautiful work, great pattern, luscious suede and you...killer combo! Great work!
1/15/13 6:51 PM
EleanorSews said...
Spectacular! The perfect pattern, the perfect fabric and the perfect execution...
1/15/13 7:10 PM
style inspired said...
Beautiful jacket and excellent work. Isabel Toledo has such interesting designs.
1/15/13 7:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stupendous- you do such gorgeous work. This jacket is amazing. Look at those sleeves heads and buttons. Amazing.
1/15/13 7:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and ditto what everyone else said ;-)!
1/15/13 7:49 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh so fabulous!!! Impeccable work!!
1/15/13 7:50 PM
sewnotwork said...
That's a great jacket. Great job!
1/15/13 7:59 PM
RMJ said...
So well done!
1/15/13 9:54 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. Great review and wonderful pictures.
1/15/13 10:27 PM
quathy said...
Fabulous!!! So inspiring! thank you for the many photos!
1/15/13 11:16 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket!! What a matchup of pattern for your suede! Such wonderful details! Unbelievable work! I'm in awe!
1/16/13 0:14 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! Your jacket is fantastic. Well worth the wait for perfect suede. Beautifully sewn. I'm curious to know what the clips were like to use. I've thought about buying them but they are fairly expensive in the stores here.
1/16/13 0:24 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow! Such beautiful work and attention to detail.
1/16/13 1:01 AM
Clareew said...
WOW, what a fabulous jacket. Brilliant, I love the back seaming.
1/16/13 3:11 AM
mmcp said...
It looks gorgeous! You didn't have any of the fitting problems other reviewers had with this jacket?
1/16/13 6:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Amazing jacket - wow!
1/16/13 9:36 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely!!
1/16/13 3:58 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely!!
1/16/13 3:58 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks so much everybody! treefrog, the Wonder Clips are available on Amazon for cheaper, I believe. I have found them to be must-haves. mmcp, I had to go back and read the reviews of the others who've made this jacket. Honestly, I made this right out of the envelope. I thought about taking in the bottom an inch or so, but then decided against it. I must have a bigger booty than the others and much less boobage! LOL I didn't have issues setting in the sleeves...I think you can see the ease in my pic that was worked into the armscye. I tried to be very careful because I didn't think ripping out anything was going to be an option with this suede. It all went together very well.
1/16/13 4:46 PM
carnelian said...
Wonderful on you! Thanks for the great detail shots. That shoulder...exquisite.
1/16/13 8:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous. Beautifully sewn. Wonderful suede. Gorgeous fit. A fantastic jacket in every way.
1/17/13 1:42 AM
annhaughton said...
I'm just cutting this out in a fuscia ( in your face) pink. Then I intend to make the top and the Trousers. Just wanted to ask where you bought your tailors dummy from. The shape looks much more graceful than my stupid form!!
7/1/13 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us