SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2987 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is fantastic.
1/15/13 6:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
OMG! This is a work of art. Beautiful work, great pattern, luscious suede and you...killer combo! Great work!
1/15/13 6:51 PM
EleanorSews said...
Spectacular! The perfect pattern, the perfect fabric and the perfect execution...
1/15/13 7:10 PM
style inspired said...
Beautiful jacket and excellent work. Isabel Toledo has such interesting designs.
1/15/13 7:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stupendous- you do such gorgeous work. This jacket is amazing. Look at those sleeves heads and buttons. Amazing.
1/15/13 7:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and ditto what everyone else said ;-)!
1/15/13 7:49 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh so fabulous!!! Impeccable work!!
1/15/13 7:50 PM
sewnotwork said...
That's a great jacket. Great job!
1/15/13 7:59 PM
RMJ said...
So well done!
1/15/13 9:54 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. Great review and wonderful pictures.
1/15/13 10:27 PM
quathy said...
Fabulous!!! So inspiring! thank you for the many photos!
1/15/13 11:16 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket!! What a matchup of pattern for your suede! Such wonderful details! Unbelievable work! I'm in awe!
1/16/13 0:14 AM
treefrog said...
Wow! Your jacket is fantastic. Well worth the wait for perfect suede. Beautifully sewn. I'm curious to know what the clips were like to use. I've thought about buying them but they are fairly expensive in the stores here.
1/16/13 0:24 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow! Such beautiful work and attention to detail.
1/16/13 1:01 AM
Clareew said...
WOW, what a fabulous jacket. Brilliant, I love the back seaming.
1/16/13 3:11 AM
mmcp said...
It looks gorgeous! You didn't have any of the fitting problems other reviewers had with this jacket?
1/16/13 6:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Amazing jacket - wow!
1/16/13 9:36 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely!!
1/16/13 3:58 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely!!
1/16/13 3:58 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks so much everybody! treefrog, the Wonder Clips are available on Amazon for cheaper, I believe. I have found them to be must-haves. mmcp, I had to go back and read the reviews of the others who've made this jacket. Honestly, I made this right out of the envelope. I thought about taking in the bottom an inch or so, but then decided against it. I must have a bigger booty than the others and much less boobage! LOL I didn't have issues setting in the sleeves...I think you can see the ease in my pic that was worked into the armscye. I tried to be very careful because I didn't think ripping out anything was going to be an option with this suede. It all went together very well.
1/16/13 4:46 PM
carnelian said...
Wonderful on you! Thanks for the great detail shots. That shoulder...exquisite.
1/16/13 8:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous. Beautifully sewn. Wonderful suede. Gorgeous fit. A fantastic jacket in every way.
1/17/13 1:42 AM
annhaughton said...
I'm just cutting this out in a fuscia ( in your face) pink. Then I intend to make the top and the Trousers. Just wanted to ask where you bought your tailors dummy from. The shape looks much more graceful than my stupid form!!
7/1/13 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now