SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5825 (Women's Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Nadalynn
photo

 
 
About Nadalynn
GA USA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 9:14 PM
Last Updated:1/15/13 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Great dress. Very sharp!
1/15/13 9:18 PM
Marie367 said...
Congratulations on you first review. I like your dress much better than the pattern. Very nice!
1/15/13 9:20 PM
Epona said...
Beautiful! Love your color choice turquoise is my favorite, too.
1/15/13 9:42 PM
tigergirl said...
This is such a striking dress.
1/15/13 10:19 PM
sewbehind said...
Great first review. Love your dress. Like Epona, turquoise is my favourite as well. Your dress looks really good on you. I hope you are very proud.
1/15/13 10:33 PM
Amiejean said...
Very flattering on you. Nice, professional. Thanks, your review toldme what I need to know.
1/15/13 10:41 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress!
1/16/13 0:16 AM
sunnysewer said...
great dress and color combo.
1/16/13 0:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy dress on you!
1/16/13 1:03 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a nice looking dress. I like the color blocking with this dress.
1/16/13 5:17 AM
margy.64 said...
Love this dress on you. You look better than the model on the pattern envelope. Well done.
1/16/13 5:28 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fabulous! Looks like a high end ready made.
1/16/13 6:13 AM
jlg said...
Love this.
1/16/13 6:16 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fantastic. Also, congrats on your first review.
1/16/13 7:01 AM
merry-one said...
Great and trendy!
1/16/13 9:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wowee! Beautiful job. This is a fantastic dress.
1/16/13 9:09 AM
landstromd said...
Great job on your dress and your first review! Thanks for the hint about possibly needing the FBA. Looks really good on you! Also love the colors
1/16/13 11:08 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress on you and I love the color combo you choose!
1/16/13 1:50 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Very sharp and continues to be on trend. Congrats on your first review and welcome!
1/16/13 6:13 PM
Nadalynn said...
Thanks so much for the positive comments...it motivates me to keep at it!
1/16/13 8:08 PM
BeaJay said...
I love this dress on you. Sorry I missed it when you first reviewed it. Not only your first review but the first for this dress. Great dress.
2/14/13 2:59 AM
Rubberducky said...
Wow it looks awesome! Thanks for the review
4/2/13 4:35 PM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely. I tried the flounce version but wasn't pleased with the outcome. I may try the colorblock version after seeing how yours turned out. Very flattering on you.
8/20/13 9:55 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress on you!
8/25/13 1:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: PattyE

Review