SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5825 (Women's Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Nadalynn
photo

 
 
About Nadalynn
GA USA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/13 9:14 PM
Last Updated:1/15/13 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress on you!
8/25/13 1:08 AM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely. I tried the flounce version but wasn't pleased with the outcome. I may try the colorblock version after seeing how yours turned out. Very flattering on you.
8/20/13 9:55 PM
Rubberducky said...
Wow it looks awesome! Thanks for the review
4/2/13 4:35 PM
BeaJay said...
I love this dress on you. Sorry I missed it when you first reviewed it. Not only your first review but the first for this dress. Great dress.
2/14/13 2:59 AM
Nadalynn said...
Thanks so much for the positive comments...it motivates me to keep at it!
1/16/13 8:08 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Very sharp and continues to be on trend. Congrats on your first review and welcome!
1/16/13 6:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress on you and I love the color combo you choose!
1/16/13 1:50 PM
landstromd said...
Great job on your dress and your first review! Thanks for the hint about possibly needing the FBA. Looks really good on you! Also love the colors
1/16/13 11:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wowee! Beautiful job. This is a fantastic dress.
1/16/13 9:09 AM
merry-one said...
Great and trendy!
1/16/13 9:01 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, you look fantastic. Also, congrats on your first review.
1/16/13 7:01 AM
jlg said...
Love this.
1/16/13 6:16 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fabulous! Looks like a high end ready made.
1/16/13 6:13 AM
margy.64 said...
Love this dress on you. You look better than the model on the pattern envelope. Well done.
1/16/13 5:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a nice looking dress. I like the color blocking with this dress.
1/16/13 5:17 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Striking dress, it looked lovely on you and the color blocking looked fresh and current.
1/16/13 2:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy dress on you!
1/16/13 1:03 AM
sunnysewer said...
great dress and color combo.
1/16/13 0:26 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful dress!
1/16/13 0:16 AM
Amiejean said...
Very flattering on you. Nice, professional. Thanks, your review toldme what I need to know.
1/15/13 10:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Great first review. Love your dress. Like Epona, turquoise is my favourite as well. Your dress looks really good on you. I hope you are very proud.
1/15/13 10:33 PM
tigergirl said...
This is such a striking dress.
1/15/13 10:19 PM
Epona said...
Beautiful! Love your color choice turquoise is my favorite, too.
1/15/13 9:42 PM
Marie367 said...
Congratulations on you first review. I like your dress much better than the pattern. Very nice!
1/15/13 9:20 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress. Very sharp!
1/15/13 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: CJgal

Review
McCall's 6044

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info