SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2337 (Side Pleat Crossover Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
That looks really special. I like the addition of the cuffs, a great idea.
1/17/13 11:37 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wow, I just love it!! And I want one. It looks dynamite in photos, so in person, I just can't imagine.
1/17/13 11:55 AM
Mufffet said...
This would be lovely in a wool. What a lovely pattern and your dress looks so nice! :) Flattering design!
1/17/13 12:01 PM
Quickie said...
Beautiful dress
1/17/13 12:26 PM
Nan Kay said...
This looks fantastic. Just what I need another great pattern! I like how you finished the back zipper too.
1/17/13 1:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking dress! Most flattering on you!
1/17/13 2:32 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a great idea to do this dress in denim. It looks wonderful on you.
1/17/13 2:39 PM
Dilliander said...
The princess seams are the solution! Thanks for a great review, this is such a lovely dress and looks great on you.
1/17/13 4:33 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress! I like your version better than the pattern illustration! Thanks for the detailed review!
1/17/13 4:56 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the addition of the cuff. Thanks for the detailed review. I always enjoy reading your reviews.
1/17/13 8:20 PM
happytobehere said...
I like your idea of putting the zipper a little lower. Great dress on you!
1/17/13 9:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
This looks perfect on you, I think the denim was a great choice for this pattern, good idea with the zipper too. I can see how you would want another one :)
1/17/13 10:24 PM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this dress. Can't wait to see the next version and, as usual, wonderful review.
1/18/13 7:02 AM
NJcowgirl said...
great dress.
1/18/13 8:02 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Oh yes, you do need another one of those. Looks great on you!
1/18/13 9:36 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress! I like the cuffs and I love the shape of the dress and the ruching detail.
1/18/13 10:41 AM
shazam410 said...
You did a great job. Thanks for the photos of your alterations. You look lovely in the dress...good choice. I sm making an evening version with underlining cause the fabric is sheer. Thanks for that comment.
3/6/14 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6553

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1032

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now