Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2223 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 496 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 10:55 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 8:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Lovely--and I now understand what fussy cut means. Love that reverse binding finish you did with the ribbon from JAF. The hearts at CB seam are pure serendipity. I guess by rigid lace, it means there is no stretch. Do you happen to remember where you purchased the lace? Online, I'm hoping! Love it.
1/19/13 11:48 AM
Pj3g said...
Very pretty and feminine!
1/20/13 9:16 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very pretty & beautifully made !
1/21/13 7:39 AM
sewingsilly said...
Thank you All for the nice remarks! Renren: This lace was a sample cut from when I worked as a textile designer/drafter. I'm sorry I wouldn't know where to look to find it.
1/21/13 9:32 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I absolutely love the fabric but it's the symmetrical placement of the design on the lace that makes it amazing!
1/29/13 0:57 AM
Quickie said...
The lace soft and feminin and now this sporty version . Great job
1/31/13 1:07 AM
Jacqui315 said...
The lining up of the stripes is perfect and especially so on the binding!
1/31/13 10:26 AM
LynnG said...
Your lace version is so beautiful. The casual girl in me loves the chambray too!
2/1/13 10:20 AM
msschiel said...
This is gorgeous! I have this pattern, but can't figure out which material to use first. I would love to make one in Eyelet lace for Easter, hoping it is warm enough!
2/2/13 8:15 AM
Baja Susana said...
Both jackets turned out very nicely. The lavender lace is my favorite, and your hearts in the back are adorable!
2/3/13 4:18 AM
StudioCherie said...
This review really shows off the versatility of this simple pattern. Love both of your versions. Inspires me to make something similar for myself. Best of luck in the contest. Congratulations on your great entry.
2/4/13 4:45 PM
sewingsilly said...
Thanks again for all the additional compliments!! I appreciate it so much.
2/6/13 7:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us