SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 

76 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:sewingsilly
photo

 
 
About sewingsillystar
FL USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:1/17/13 12:37 PM
Last Updated:3/13/14 7:31 PM
Project Photo:photo3

Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 1224
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Poly-Lycra Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Dress with elastic neckline and waistline.

Pattern Sizing: size 10

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Very simple

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I had to try this pattern because of all the wonderful reviews and it flatters every figure type.

Fabric Used: Novelty Knit from Joann's.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I added length to the bodice and skirt due to many other reviews saying that the pattern was short waisted and needed extra length in the skirt.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? I probably will make it again in another knit because it was an easy quick dress that's really comfortable and flattering on.

Conclusion: I concur with ALL the multitudes of other reviewers that this pattern is a WINNER!!

Click Here
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Great dress! Really like the belt you paired with it :)
1/17/13 5:21 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great fabric choice!
1/17/13 8:01 PM
Pj3g said...
Pretty dress and love the fabric!
1/18/13 10:22 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Pretty!!!
1/19/13 12:56 PM
sewingsilly said...
Thanks Everyone for the nice remarks!! I loved the fabric too when I saw it.
1/20/13 6:14 PM
LPGA said...
You have just convinced me to buy this pattern tomorrow ! The picture that you uploaded is very clear and it gives a better idea of the final result...much better than the pattern envelope. Gob job !
3/14/14 5:32 PM
sewingsilly said...
Thanks LPGA! Going forward, I'm only posting pics of worn garments to give a better idea of the pattern. Can't wait to see your version of this Fab pattern!!
3/15/14 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 4437

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now