SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Layla Dress (Layla Dress)

Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 205
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 10:51 PM
Last Updated:1/21/13 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and helpful review. Thanks! You're on a roll with the Style Arc patterns.
1/21/13 11:38 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic dress. Lovely on you.
1/22/13 5:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is so flattering on you! Great job and great review!
1/22/13 6:35 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! Wow, what a perfect fit. i like it with the boots, and you will also be able to wear this into spring!
1/22/13 7:16 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Really lovely dress. I like Everything about it! Great work!!
1/22/13 8:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I always love your reviews and your garments!
1/22/13 9:16 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful dress on you. I would just LOVE to order some Style Arc patterns, but shipping to Canada is almost prohibitive unfortunately
1/22/13 9:19 AM
clothingengineer said...
betty bushwacker - unfortunately shipping from AU to the US is insane as well. I usually just wait until I have enough patterns on my list to make it worthwhile. Still, when I take in account the shipping cost along with the actual pattern cost they are about the same price as many of the other independent patterns out there.
1/22/13 9:40 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful on you and a wonderfully helpful review as usual! Perhaps Style Arc will consider offering their patterns as downloads. I ordered my first four on Dec 20th and finally received them this past Saturday. Not only are they very expensive, I'm way too impatient for that!
1/22/13 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Simplicity 0854

photo
by: Sandie1

Review