Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Layla Dress (Layla Dress)

Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 216
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 206
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 10:51 PM
Last Updated:1/21/13 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (1/22/13 1:28 PM) Reply
Just beautiful on you and a wonderfully helpful review as usual! Perhaps Style Arc will consider offering their patterns as downloads. I ordered my first four on Dec 20th and finally received them this past Saturday. Not only are they very expensive, I'm way too impatient for that!
clothingengineer said... (1/22/13 9:40 AM) Reply
betty bushwacker - unfortunately shipping from AU to the US is insane as well. I usually just wait until I have enough patterns on my list to make it worthwhile. Still, when I take in account the shipping cost along with the actual pattern cost they are about the same price as many of the other independent patterns out there.
betty bushwacker said... (1/22/13 9:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress on you. I would just LOVE to order some Style Arc patterns, but shipping to Canada is almost prohibitive unfortunately
prostheticsgirl said... (1/22/13 9:16 AM) Reply
I always love your reviews and your garments!
ThreadsofFaith said... (1/22/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Really lovely dress. I like Everything about it! Great work!!
Re Becca said... (1/22/13 7:16 AM) Reply
Super cute! Wow, what a perfect fit. i like it with the boots, and you will also be able to wear this into spring!
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/22/13 6:35 AM) Reply
This dress is so flattering on you! Great job and great review!
jlg said... (1/22/13 5:14 AM) Reply
Fantastic dress. Lovely on you.
Sew4Fun said... (1/21/13 11:38 PM) Reply
Great dress and helpful review. Thanks! You're on a roll with the Style Arc patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details