SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Layla Dress (Layla Dress)

Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 200
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 10:51 PM
Last Updated:1/21/13 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and helpful review. Thanks! You're on a roll with the Style Arc patterns.
1/21/13 11:38 PM
jlg said...
Fantastic dress. Lovely on you.
1/22/13 5:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is so flattering on you! Great job and great review!
1/22/13 6:35 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! Wow, what a perfect fit. i like it with the boots, and you will also be able to wear this into spring!
1/22/13 7:16 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Really lovely dress. I like Everything about it! Great work!!
1/22/13 8:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I always love your reviews and your garments!
1/22/13 9:16 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful dress on you. I would just LOVE to order some Style Arc patterns, but shipping to Canada is almost prohibitive unfortunately
1/22/13 9:19 AM
clothingengineer said...
betty bushwacker - unfortunately shipping from AU to the US is insane as well. I usually just wait until I have enough patterns on my list to make it worthwhile. Still, when I take in account the shipping cost along with the actual pattern cost they are about the same price as many of the other independent patterns out there.
1/22/13 9:40 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful on you and a wonderfully helpful review as usual! Perhaps Style Arc will consider offering their patterns as downloads. I ordered my first four on Dec 20th and finally received them this past Saturday. Not only are they very expensive, I'm way too impatient for that!
1/22/13 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 7854

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9319

photo
by: bobbincat

Review