Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2012-104 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 282 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 12:30 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
This is gorgeous! How did I not notice this pattern in the issue? I have a winter white wool I've been looking for the right pattern for, and I may end up copying you.
1/17/13 2:08 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love it!!! Such a pretty coat!
1/17/13 4:06 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful coat!
1/17/13 4:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful coat, you did a really nice job with the tailoring and the details, and the winter white is so luxurious!
1/17/13 7:45 PM
Annie P said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful sewing
1/18/13 0:52 AM
Pj3g said...
It looks beautiful!
1/18/13 10:19 AM
grays08 said...
This is lovely. I appreciate all the work that goes into something like this following Gertie and not wanting to make a mistake....great job. Burda isn't the easier for this kind of stuff but their stuff is drafted so beautifully. Keep up the great work!
1/18/13 10:19 AM
becca a said...
Stunning coat!
1/18/13 10:48 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful coat. You did a fantastic job. I am all about coats this year!
1/18/13 12:44 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a beautiful, beautiful coat! It's obvious that you took your time (120 hours!) with all of the details.
1/18/13 7:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat!!
1/19/13 6:06 PM
taylormade said...
Love your coat! Don't think buttons are too big, and I think shoulder pads are a good idea...will help with the wrinkling on the sleeve just under the shoulder seam! They also help save the shoulders when the coat is hanging on a hanger in off season! You did a lovely job with matching the back seams! Wonderful style for you. I seem to get better results in a thick fabric when I use the clapper when pressing. I don't know why it helps so much, but it really does, along with grading and trimming intersecting seams! Thanks so much for the review.
1/21/13 0:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us