SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-104 

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taylormade said...
Love your coat! Don't think buttons are too big, and I think shoulder pads are a good idea...will help with the wrinkling on the sleeve just under the shoulder seam! They also help save the shoulders when the coat is hanging on a hanger in off season! You did a lovely job with matching the back seams! Wonderful style for you. I seem to get better results in a thick fabric when I use the clapper when pressing. I don't know why it helps so much, but it really does, along with grading and trimming intersecting seams! Thanks so much for the review.
1/21/13 0:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat!!
1/19/13 6:06 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a beautiful, beautiful coat! It's obvious that you took your time (120 hours!) with all of the details.
1/18/13 7:06 PM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful coat. You did a fantastic job. I am all about coats this year!
1/18/13 12:44 PM
becca a said...
Stunning coat!
1/18/13 10:48 AM
grays08 said...
This is lovely. I appreciate all the work that goes into something like this following Gertie and not wanting to make a mistake....great job. Burda isn't the easier for this kind of stuff but their stuff is drafted so beautifully. Keep up the great work!
1/18/13 10:19 AM
Pj3g said...
It looks beautiful!
1/18/13 10:19 AM
Annie P said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful sewing
1/18/13 0:52 AM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful coat, you did a really nice job with the tailoring and the details, and the winter white is so luxurious!
1/17/13 7:45 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful coat!
1/17/13 4:47 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love it!!! Such a pretty coat!
1/17/13 4:06 PM
nicegirl said...
This is gorgeous! How did I not notice this pattern in the issue? I have a winter white wool I've been looking for the right pattern for, and I may end up copying you.
1/17/13 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info