SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 

16 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/13 1:28 PM
Last Updated:1/18/13 1:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, this is very nice. I love blouson bodices but I'm not sure they will work with my waist anymore. Thanks for reminding me that Hobby Lobby carries fabrics like this--I think of them for quilting fabrics only.
1/18/13 2:15 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little dress! I might have to pick up this pattern after all of the great reviews!
1/18/13 2:17 PM
Madcap said...
This is a lovely dress and it looks fab on you! I have this pattern and it looks like the perfect combination of comfortable but smart enough for work. I must get around to making it!
1/18/13 2:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Tres Superbe!
1/18/13 2:38 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
this is a great project x
1/18/13 5:12 PM
PattyE said...
Looks great...love that fabric too!
1/18/13 6:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress. Pretty fabric. Looks great on you!
1/18/13 7:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This should be a repeat for you , Coco! Very attractive for sure.
1/18/13 7:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Great job! I've never been to a Hobby Lobby...if they have fabric I better check it out!
1/18/13 7:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is really cute! My 17 yo daughter picked this pattern out for me to make her. Your timing and inspiration are great.
1/18/13 8:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is fabulous!
1/18/13 10:29 PM
CypGrl said...
I have noticed that Hobby Lobby has had more knits recently. Pretty on you and looks comfortable.
1/19/13 2:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress, love the very nice fabric too!
1/19/13 9:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
I agree this dress looks great, I like the pockets too! I want this pattern :)
1/19/13 9:40 AM
mnitts said...
Simple and elegant. Very nice!
1/19/13 10:11 AM
wimmie said...
really fun looking dress with a little bit of sexy all rolled into one.
1/20/13 11:22 PM
waltzqueen said...
Very pretty dress and you look wonderful in it.
1/21/13 4:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
I bought this pattern today thanks to you. Yours is adorable. Does the waist sit at your waist or above it? I looks a little shortwaisted in the photo...haven't broken into the pattern yet...wondering if I'll have to lengthen the bodice...
1/24/13 8:53 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all so much! The dress waist is at the natural waist...I did add a couple inches to my bodice to get it there!
1/25/13 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: KatC83

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now