SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2012-139 (Hooded Sports Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (1/23/13 1:45 PM) Reply
I love your jacket, especially the color! I liked this pattern a lot but thought a fleece might be nice in lieu of the loden. Thanks for the details and great review. I sew a lot from Burda and appreciate it!
McFeather said... (1/22/13 4:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this-it's on my to-do list!
Heatherrique said... (1/20/13 7:44 PM) Reply
Fab looking jacket in a lusciously lovely color.
becca a said... (1/20/13 10:28 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket. Thanks for the heads up about the hood and loose cut.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/20/13 1:46 AM) Reply
Cute, cute, CUTE jacket!
Scheri said... (1/20/13 1:39 AM) Reply
You did a really nice job.
squirrellypoo said... (1/19/13 10:23 PM) Reply
Thanks do much for reviewing this - I really liked the magazine design but I don't think I'll bother with it if the fit isn't as slim as it looked in the magazine. I really love your finished garment, you did a fantastic job to not only complete this but to get a professional jacket in the end!
miausiau said... (1/19/13 7:02 PM) Reply
I traced this one and ended up not using it. The hood is gigundo, and I agree the darts are superfluous, and thought twice about the set in style sleeve. I ended up with an older similar style (Burda 8026) that doesn't have the princess seams but a nice slim fit. Just waiting on a zipper to finish one in boiled wool from Mood, which is the softest I have found.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details