SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7717 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1804 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/05 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/10/05 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I love your outfit - it looks so attractive.
7/25/08 5:59 PM
Tal said...
So pretty! I was just going to make the top, now I think I'll do the skirt, too.
8/21/06 4:05 PM
Mufffet said...
This is just lovely.
2/28/06 11:57 PM
CSY said...
Sharla, If you are planning to use a S. Betzina pattern- look at the measurements given for each letter size. The waist and hip are a tiny bit fuller for each bust size. Also, I think her bust point is set a bit lower. I am between a B/C . As a result I use a little of both depending on the design and ease in the garment.
6/15/05 10:24 AM
Sharla said...
Dear Carol, I am inspired to try to make a dress simular to your style but how do I figure out which size pattern to order? I don't know what the letters correspond to in number size. Thanks for helping and what a dress! Sharla
6/14/05 3:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, very nice - love your use of the two fabrics. It looks very flattering.
2/11/05 5:11 PM
CSY said...
Rayon crepe (or any fabric with a mind of its own) is a bit fussy to sew on the bias. I recommend Robert Carr's book "Couture the Art of Fine Sewing" for tips on sewing with bias. I was lucky enough to take a class with her on bias years ago.
2/11/05 5:07 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Love it! Love the way you used the fabrics. Is the rayon crepe not a tough one to use on the bias?
2/11/05 11:10 AM
SewingSusan said...
Just beautiful. Nice job.
2/11/05 6:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely outfit. I was surprise to see what pattern it was made from. I looked at pattern information after looking at your photo of outfit. It looks much better than the pattern.
2/11/05 5:47 AM
mudcat said...
What a lovely outfit. You paired your fabrics well.
2/10/05 9:53 PM
Lori V said...
very classy, love the fabric
2/10/05 9:42 PM
Lisette said...
Lovely outfit.
2/10/05 8:24 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very well-executed design! Your fabric choice works beautifully with this pattern, and is much more interesting than the pattern pics.
2/10/05 4:51 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a beautiful, very feminine looking outfit. I love the fabric you chose. I would not have taken a second look at this pattern either, but your version of it is really pretty. I wish I had better "vision" when it comes to choosing fabrics for certain patterns. Great job.
2/10/05 4:40 PM
AnneM said...
I disagree - your outfit doesn't look like the pattern pictures. I just love your outfit, & I wouldn't look twice at the pattern pics. Maybe it's just that they lack the detail your picture has. What a wonderful outfit. I just love your co-ordinating fabrics, and the sleeve detail is great with it.
2/10/05 4:12 PM
tigger said...
Very unusual outfit - lovely colors and I love the layer fabric effect!
2/10/05 4:11 PM
Elona said...
This is such an elegant little outfit!
2/10/05 4:05 PM
BjP said...
A very lovely outfit! I really like the sleeves.
2/10/05 3:29 PM
dvazz said...
I love it! Very classy but not at all boring.
2/10/05 3:21 PM
Skye said...
lovely outfit/ Like the co-ordinated fabrics
2/10/05 1:49 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
2/10/05 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
McCall's 5838

photo
by: JessicaFer...

Review