Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5821 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 8:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eva Suzanne said... (1/21/13 8:17 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress! You are truly a designer ! Thank you for exploring the possibilities & sharing them here.
norie creates said... (1/20/13 10:06 AM) Reply
My gosh! This is fantastic! I love the way you used your fabric! This pattern is a great canvas to use your creativity!
BillieJean said... (1/20/13 6:50 AM) Reply
I love what you've done with this pattern. Outstanding!
cmarie12 said... (1/20/13 0:40 AM) Reply
Sherrill - I prewashed the fabric and let it hang dry. I guess I could wash the dress later but I would be very careful because of the stud trim.
Sherril Miller said... (1/19/13 11:48 PM) Reply
You do amazing things with dresses, and this one is no exception. Carolyn, is the laminated Ponte washable?
valkyrie01 said... (1/19/13 10:03 PM) Reply
Well tailored and tres chic!
Heatherrique said... (1/19/13 9:33 PM) Reply
Your dress is MARVELOUS! One of my new favorites on you. Enjoy wearing it on an evening out. :-)
caper81 said... (1/19/13 9:02 PM) Reply
Cool dress! Love the studs too :) This pattern *does* have potential :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: DianeDrexe...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details