SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5821 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 8:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eva Suzanne said...
Fabulous dress! You are truly a designer ! Thank you for exploring the possibilities & sharing them here.
1/21/13 8:17 AM
norie creates said...
My gosh! This is fantastic! I love the way you used your fabric! This pattern is a great canvas to use your creativity!
1/20/13 10:06 AM
BillieJean said...
I love what you've done with this pattern. Outstanding!
1/20/13 6:50 AM
cmarie12 said...
Sherrill - I prewashed the fabric and let it hang dry. I guess I could wash the dress later but I would be very careful because of the stud trim.
1/20/13 0:40 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You do amazing things with dresses, and this one is no exception. Carolyn, is the laminated Ponte washable?
1/19/13 11:48 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Well tailored and tres chic!
1/19/13 10:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your dress is MARVELOUS! One of my new favorites on you. Enjoy wearing it on an evening out. :-)
1/19/13 9:33 PM
caper81 said...
Cool dress! Love the studs too :) This pattern *does* have potential :)
1/19/13 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now