Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5821 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 8:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eva Suzanne said... (1/21/13 8:17 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress! You are truly a designer ! Thank you for exploring the possibilities & sharing them here.
norie creates said... (1/20/13 10:06 AM) Reply
My gosh! This is fantastic! I love the way you used your fabric! This pattern is a great canvas to use your creativity!
BillieJean said... (1/20/13 6:50 AM) Reply
I love what you've done with this pattern. Outstanding!
cmarie12 said... (1/20/13 0:40 AM) Reply
Sherrill - I prewashed the fabric and let it hang dry. I guess I could wash the dress later but I would be very careful because of the stud trim.
Sherril Miller said... (1/19/13 11:48 PM) Reply
You do amazing things with dresses, and this one is no exception. Carolyn, is the laminated Ponte washable?
valkyrie01 said... (1/19/13 10:03 PM) Reply
Well tailored and tres chic!
Heatherrique said... (1/19/13 9:33 PM) Reply
Your dress is MARVELOUS! One of my new favorites on you. Enjoy wearing it on an evening out. :-)
caper81 said... (1/19/13 9:02 PM) Reply
Cool dress! Love the studs too :) This pattern *does* have potential :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6217

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details