Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1270 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 554 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/13 11:19 PM
Last Updated:1/19/13 11:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momsurfing said...
looks super nice on you
1/19/13 11:43 PM
caper81 said...
Neat to see how you made this pattern in two different fabrics. Nicely done :)
1/19/13 11:48 PM
Scheri said...
This pattern is very flattering on you in both fabrics you used.
1/20/13 1:23 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the lovely comments. I think this is one of my favourite patterns now :)
1/20/13 1:32 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very very pretty - especially in black! Mmmmmm
1/20/13 1:53 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Oops, duplicate
1/20/13 1:53 AM
susanbanks said...
Love both your dresses. I bet loads of people will be making this pattern up soon! The black one looks so classic but with a bit of interesting detail.
1/20/13 3:02 AM
TalyQ said...
They are very pretty.
1/20/13 3:16 AM
Diane333 said...
You really show off this pattern and make me want to try it too.
1/20/13 8:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks fantastic on you, this is a great pattern for you, love both versions!
1/20/13 9:54 AM
busymomof3 said...
So very pretty on you!! I love both fabrics for it!
1/20/13 10:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute! I have had this pattern for a while but just haven't put it to the top of the pile, I am moving it up now after seeing yours!
1/20/13 11:14 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dresses. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/20/13 11:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dresses and now you have the lovely LBD for winter!! Great sewing
1/20/13 1:04 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Great review and beautiful dresses.
1/20/13 3:04 PM
velosewer said...
Great style and you've used to great fabrics too.
1/20/13 4:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty. I agree- this would be a wonderful pattern for a bridesmaid's dress.
1/20/13 9:02 PM
margy.64 said...
Great job on both these dresses. They really suit you.
1/20/13 9:04 PM
slmstyle said...
Both dressses are great and so flattering! I don't know which one I like better! Good job ;)
1/21/13 1:30 AM
Westy85 said...
Wow thank you so much for all of the lovely and fantastic feedback I am so amazed! I think this one is worth sewing I would highly rate it out of the vogue patterns very classic and flattering. So happy I could showcase the pattern for everyone to see!!
1/21/13 3:07 AM
AuntieShel said...
Both of these are absolutely gorgeous!!
1/21/13 6:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Both dresses looks great on you.
1/22/13 0:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us