SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6948 (1920's/1930's lace wedding)

Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:twotoast
photo

 
 
About twotoaststar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Thank you for sharing your dress is beautiful.
1/20/13 1:20 AM
Dilly Deli said...
You looked like a princess too! So beautiful. Well done. What a spectacular photo of you & your husband. I also enjoyed looking at your other outfits on your blog.
1/20/13 1:33 AM
Dilly Deli said...
You looked like a princess too! So beautiful. Well done. What a spectacular photo of you & your husband. I also enjoyed looking at your other outfits on your blog.
1/20/13 1:34 AM
Quickie said...
What a lovely dress Good memories you've shown
1/20/13 2:52 AM
SavageCoco said...
Your dress is very pretty. Such beautiful workmanship
1/20/13 3:45 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely and unusual dress that looked great on you. You did a great job with the chiffon hems/edges - they hang just right. I also used an Alicyn Exclusives pattern for my wedding (in 2003) and was very happy with it - I wonder what happened to that designer. And of course, your wedding photo with the mountains is spectacular.
1/20/13 5:17 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, you look so lovely in it! It is so delicate and your workmanship in beautiful!
1/20/13 9:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, how beautiful! Thanks for sharing!
1/20/13 11:11 AM
andrea.m said...
You looked lovely. This dress is on my wishlist and it is nice to see it on a real person and not a model. Well done.
1/20/13 5:22 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress, Lorraine! I'm so glad you are sewing again :)
1/20/13 9:23 PM
betty bushwacker said...
You looked radiant in your beautiful dress.
1/21/13 9:21 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Beautiful dress!
1/21/13 9:45 AM
magpie57 said...
The dress is almost as lovely as your own glowing face. You are a beautiful bride and the dress is perfect! Thank you for sharing.
2/4/13 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review