SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6948 (1920's/1930's lace wedding)

Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:twotoast
photo

 
 
About twotoaststar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
The dress is almost as lovely as your own glowing face. You are a beautiful bride and the dress is perfect! Thank you for sharing.
2/4/13 11:35 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Beautiful dress!
1/21/13 9:45 AM
betty bushwacker said...
You looked radiant in your beautiful dress.
1/21/13 9:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress, Lorraine! I'm so glad you are sewing again :)
1/20/13 9:23 PM
andrea.m said...
You looked lovely. This dress is on my wishlist and it is nice to see it on a real person and not a model. Well done.
1/20/13 5:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, how beautiful! Thanks for sharing!
1/20/13 11:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, you look so lovely in it! It is so delicate and your workmanship in beautiful!
1/20/13 9:52 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely and unusual dress that looked great on you. You did a great job with the chiffon hems/edges - they hang just right. I also used an Alicyn Exclusives pattern for my wedding (in 2003) and was very happy with it - I wonder what happened to that designer. And of course, your wedding photo with the mountains is spectacular.
1/20/13 5:17 AM
SavageCoco said...
Your dress is very pretty. Such beautiful workmanship
1/20/13 3:45 AM
Quickie said...
What a lovely dress Good memories you've shown
1/20/13 2:52 AM
Dilly Deli said...
You looked like a princess too! So beautiful. Well done. What a spectacular photo of you & your husband. I also enjoyed looking at your other outfits on your blog.
1/20/13 1:34 AM
Dilly Deli said...
You looked like a princess too! So beautiful. Well done. What a spectacular photo of you & your husband. I also enjoyed looking at your other outfits on your blog.
1/20/13 1:33 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for sharing your dress is beautiful.
1/20/13 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now