SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1328 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 9:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Penny B said...
Your dress is fabulous! (I always look at the picture first and thought that it wasn't supposed to have sleeves.) But I also love your dresser. It really makes me want to buy new furniture!
1/23/13 12:38 PM
Ciclista said...
So beautiful. Great fit, perfect fabric and construction. Cheers!!
1/23/13 9:25 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful dress and great review!
1/22/13 11:33 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
1/22/13 9:23 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful dress on you! I love that you removed the sleeves to make it work for you.
1/22/13 3:35 PM
MissMarnie said...
I'm so happy to get all the feedback saying the sleeves are better gone. It felt like the right thing but it's really reassuring to get some confirmation. But even more than the nice dress comments, I love the puppy comments <3. I'm going to give the pups extra scritches from all of you.
1/22/13 2:59 PM
CissieW said...
Elegant dress on you. I like it much better sleeveless!
1/22/13 2:18 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a gorgeous dress and well written review. The cowl lays so beautifully on this one. And I agree that height is a factor when it comes to sleeves on these kinds of dresses for some reason that I haven't figured out! Your dogs clearly adore you!
1/22/13 1:36 PM
sewbehind said...
This dress is lovely on you. I'm a wee bit envious of the attention you get from your dogs. I would have to smear myself in liverwurst to get that kind of attention from my dog!
1/22/13 12:37 PM
mnitts said...
Great review and dress!
1/22/13 11:06 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! I agree on the sleeveless vs. long sleeves-it looks more sopistocated for some reason. Thank you for the detailed review, and your doggies are adorable too :)
1/22/13 11:02 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
So your dress isn't what you had in mind, but it ended up fantastic!
1/22/13 10:34 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very elegant on you and I love your audiance!
1/22/13 10:12 AM
61sew4fun said...
Thank you for the detailed review. I agree that the sleeves needed to go. I love a great cowl and the drape is lovely. Do make this again in another fabric it is quite figure flattering on you.
1/22/13 10:05 AM
caper81 said...
What a classy-looking dress! I like the sleevless version :)
1/22/13 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Past Patterns 8340

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Tee

photo
by: beanchor

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now