SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

49 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:MissParayim
photo

 
 
About MissParayimstar
GA
Member since: 3/22/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 10:48 AM
Last Updated:1/22/13 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
badukitty said... (3/28/13 0:29 AM) Reply
A obviously have similar tastes because I've made this dress too. Yours is much better!
DoggyGirl said... (1/22/13 7:05 PM) Reply
Oh, this is adorable! I love how your version of this dress has a sort of va-va-voom vintage feel - so fun. I'll bet your hubby loves it!
talesofawannabe said... (1/22/13 3:38 PM) Reply
Super cute dress! :]
MissParayim said... (1/22/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Thanks! I'll add the darts since it was already the smallest size in that envelope. I'm so new at this I'm nervous about adding my own darts.
Sewiing Sue said... (1/22/13 1:00 PM) Reply
Fun fabric, both of them. Re the gap at the back--put in two darts on either side of the center back. For the next version, do this on the pattern piece to pin out the excess before cutting your fabric. Or you could try the smaller size pattern piece for the back.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review