Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 62612 (Artist In Motion) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 480 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 10:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Martha, wow, what a gorgeous shirt. Your sashiko detail is perfect for this fabric and style.
1/22/13 12:08 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Beautiful fit and fabric!
1/22/13 12:49 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and perfect work. Am totally in love with this and the fabric is just right for this top/ Gorgeous
1/22/13 1:29 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this top. The pattern is perfect for you and the fabric is terrific. Love the sashiko stitching. Must check out this Japanese fabric!
1/22/13 1:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Very beautiful Martha! The style looks so pretty on you and your Sashiko stitches create the most lovely detail.
1/22/13 2:45 PM
rivergum said...
Great top! Love the black and white print and the sashiko stitching.
1/22/13 4:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding! Your work is always so perfect. And anyone who would use the words "placket" and "great fun" in the same sentence...just sayin'...to me that's an oxymoron! Thanks for the intro to Shasiko!
1/22/13 4:40 PM
mm said...
I like this style of shirt and your version looks wonderful. Great fabric.
1/22/13 7:13 PM
Karen R said...
Lovely top, I must put this on my to do list!
1/23/13 1:07 AM
Mary Ann said...
That's absolutely gorgeous, Martha. Thanks for sharing.
1/23/13 1:08 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful. I always look forward to seeing what you will make next.
1/23/13 1:35 AM
Fran G said...
Another Martha and LC winner!
1/23/13 6:49 AM
Karine said...
What a beautiful top! I hope you do make it many more times - it suits you. Love the fabric and the sashiko stitching is such a nice touch.
1/23/13 7:50 AM
magoe6217 said...
What a wonderful fabric and the sashiko stitching you added couldn't be more appropriate. This fits you and suits you perfectly.
1/23/13 1:24 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. Looks great on you. Was the sashiko done by hand? It's the perfect finishing touch.
1/23/13 7:34 PM
JillyBe said...
You wear this sort of top SO wonderfully, and your sashiko is spot on! Beautiful results!
1/23/13 8:20 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful job and gorgeous fabric choice! Love your attention to detail including the sashiko addition. The photo with the red sandals really brought a pop of color to the outfit, btw.
1/24/13 9:56 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this fabric and your topstitching! Beautiful.
1/25/13 6:07 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I love your sense of style and I LOVE this top! Black-and-white fabric - YUM. Sashiko - YUM! I am so hooked on that technique. This top is just right up my alley. I'll send you my address.....ha ha
1/26/13 12:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Wild Ginger PMB3 Bib Overalls
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/19/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Annika
photo
Review by Char in KS on 2/20/12
Read Review

Burda 7557 Pattern
Burda 7557 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3961 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us