SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Bendy
photo

 
 
About Bendystar
Member since: 1/28/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I'm so sorry this didn't work for you. If you were having to "add pieces" maybe you used the wrong size. I agree it is beautiful fabric.
1/22/13 3:08 PM
Bendy said...
It was weird, I checked the finished garment measurements, and there was lots of room inside for me to get it on and off, the problem was where the sleeve met the shoulder, I couldn't get the pieces to meet. From the collar, there is the first front piece, which was not long enough to meet the back, that is sewn to the second front piece, which was long enough. The piece I added was to bridge the gap between the first front piece and the collar, it just wasn't long enough on either side of the front. Bummer!
1/22/13 3:58 PM
Jaknan said...
I think your blouse is beautiful but I'm sorry about the pain it was to finish. If you like this style, Simplicity 2365 is a similar pattern you might like to try. I've made several and there are lots of reviews about it. Two of them were practically taken off my back by a friend!
1/22/13 4:22 PM
Bendy said...
Thanks! I'll look into that pattern, I like to keep a list going for when JoAnns puts them on a 99-cent sale! Sadly, this one will never be finished, or wearable.
1/22/13 4:29 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Beautiful fabric. With your issues of cutting wrong. Been there done that. Don't give up, maybe you can add a solid to make it a bit longer? Take the sleeves off and add it to the bottom? My methods probably make a seamstress cringe, but if you look close to RTW, you will love your own sewing!
2/19/13 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now