SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:Bendy
photo

 
 
About Bendystar
Member since: 1/28/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I'm so sorry this didn't work for you. If you were having to "add pieces" maybe you used the wrong size. I agree it is beautiful fabric.
1/22/13 3:08 PM
Bendy said...
It was weird, I checked the finished garment measurements, and there was lots of room inside for me to get it on and off, the problem was where the sleeve met the shoulder, I couldn't get the pieces to meet. From the collar, there is the first front piece, which was not long enough to meet the back, that is sewn to the second front piece, which was long enough. The piece I added was to bridge the gap between the first front piece and the collar, it just wasn't long enough on either side of the front. Bummer!
1/22/13 3:58 PM
Jaknan said...
I think your blouse is beautiful but I'm sorry about the pain it was to finish. If you like this style, Simplicity 2365 is a similar pattern you might like to try. I've made several and there are lots of reviews about it. Two of them were practically taken off my back by a friend!
1/22/13 4:22 PM
Bendy said...
Thanks! I'll look into that pattern, I like to keep a list going for when JoAnns puts them on a 99-cent sale! Sadly, this one will never be finished, or wearable.
1/22/13 4:29 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Beautiful fabric. With your issues of cutting wrong. Been there done that. Don't give up, maybe you can add a solid to make it a bit longer? Take the sleeves off and add it to the bottom? My methods probably make a seamstress cringe, but if you look close to RTW, you will love your own sewing!
2/19/13 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Stitch Magazine 12-2011-dahliapurse

photo
by: the thread...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now