Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3786 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 283 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Bendy
photo
About Bendystar
Member since: 1/28/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 2:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I'm so sorry this didn't work for you. If you were having to "add pieces" maybe you used the wrong size. I agree it is beautiful fabric.
1/22/13 3:08 PM
Bendy said...
It was weird, I checked the finished garment measurements, and there was lots of room inside for me to get it on and off, the problem was where the sleeve met the shoulder, I couldn't get the pieces to meet. From the collar, there is the first front piece, which was not long enough to meet the back, that is sewn to the second front piece, which was long enough. The piece I added was to bridge the gap between the first front piece and the collar, it just wasn't long enough on either side of the front. Bummer!
1/22/13 3:58 PM
Jaknan said...
I think your blouse is beautiful but I'm sorry about the pain it was to finish. If you like this style, Simplicity 2365 is a similar pattern you might like to try. I've made several and there are lots of reviews about it. Two of them were practically taken off my back by a friend!
1/22/13 4:22 PM
Bendy said...
Thanks! I'll look into that pattern, I like to keep a list going for when JoAnns puts them on a 99-cent sale! Sadly, this one will never be finished, or wearable.
1/22/13 4:29 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Beautiful fabric. With your issues of cutting wrong. Been there done that. Don't give up, maybe you can add a solid to make it a bit longer? Take the sleeves off and add it to the bottom? My methods probably make a seamstress cringe, but if you look close to RTW, you will love your own sewing!
2/19/13 3:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 3/24/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's m5583
photo
Review by Ms Dish on 3/13/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us