SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:KathB
photo

 
 
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
What a gorgeous top! I love your combination of fabrics. Congratulations on your first review.
1/22/13 8:25 PM
miausiau said...
Smart use of leftovers...and very pretty!
1/22/13 8:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo. I love this. Lucky you to have such beautiful remnants that coordinated so well with each other. Welcome to PR.
1/22/13 9:42 PM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect. This should be the pattern envelope picture. I looked at this pattern and did not like it........now I MUST have. Thank you
1/23/13 1:11 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect. This should be the pattern envelope picture. I looked at this pattern and did not like it........now I MUST have. Thank you
1/23/13 1:12 AM
karen n said...
Love your airy top. Great way to use stripes but not overwhelm.
1/23/13 1:23 AM
Amiejean said...
Lovely! You did a great job, your review will help me, I have this pattern, the princess seams caught my eye. I love how you used your fabrics. Better than RTW Anthro.
1/23/13 4:36 AM
cocosloft said...
Exquisite! love all your fabrics, just beautiful.
1/23/13 6:56 AM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful top, those fabrics are lovely.
1/23/13 8:41 AM
LynnG said...
You did a beautiful job.
1/23/13 10:11 AM
galadriel45 said...
I love your choice of fabric. Your creativity in putting these fabrics together makes the shirt better than the pattern picture.
1/23/13 10:38 AM
KathB said...
Thanks everyone:) This really was a fun project. I couldn't believe I found all three fabrics wadded in my remnant bin! I'm not sure if I'd "planned" it I would have had the same happy result! I forgot to add in the review that I did make my usual broad and forward shoulder adjustment, plus added to the length (the pattern is quite short)... but I always make those adjustments.
1/23/13 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
What can I say that hasn't been said already - I am in love with this top - it is absolutely gorgeous. Just swore off buying any more patterns and then along comes this one which I had passed over - sigh! GREAT FIRST REVIEW - THANKS
1/23/13 12:10 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous top! I wish it was in MY closet. Your fabric choice couldn't be any more perfect.
1/24/13 0:10 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! The mix of fabrics is perfect!
1/26/13 9:44 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Fabulous!!! You ought to send a photo to Katherine - I'm certain she would love to see your version. The tone-on-tone sheer is beyond beautiful. You must have one wonderful remnant bin!!!
1/26/13 12:28 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
I agree with galadriel45. Yours looks better then the pattern.
1/31/13 7:41 PM
Nenewhis said...
Wow, so cute, I will have to make this view next. I love your remnants, This is a Gorgeous Top!!!
11/7/13 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review