SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:KathB
photo

 
 
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
What a gorgeous top! I love your combination of fabrics. Congratulations on your first review.
1/22/13 8:25 PM
miausiau said...
Smart use of leftovers...and very pretty!
1/22/13 8:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo. I love this. Lucky you to have such beautiful remnants that coordinated so well with each other. Welcome to PR.
1/22/13 9:42 PM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect. This should be the pattern envelope picture. I looked at this pattern and did not like it........now I MUST have. Thank you
1/23/13 1:11 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect. This should be the pattern envelope picture. I looked at this pattern and did not like it........now I MUST have. Thank you
1/23/13 1:12 AM
karen n said...
Love your airy top. Great way to use stripes but not overwhelm.
1/23/13 1:23 AM
Amiejean said...
Lovely! You did a great job, your review will help me, I have this pattern, the princess seams caught my eye. I love how you used your fabrics. Better than RTW Anthro.
1/23/13 4:36 AM
cocosloft said...
Exquisite! love all your fabrics, just beautiful.
1/23/13 6:56 AM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful top, those fabrics are lovely.
1/23/13 8:41 AM
LynnG said...
You did a beautiful job.
1/23/13 10:11 AM
galadriel45 said...
I love your choice of fabric. Your creativity in putting these fabrics together makes the shirt better than the pattern picture.
1/23/13 10:38 AM
KathB said...
Thanks everyone:) This really was a fun project. I couldn't believe I found all three fabrics wadded in my remnant bin! I'm not sure if I'd "planned" it I would have had the same happy result! I forgot to add in the review that I did make my usual broad and forward shoulder adjustment, plus added to the length (the pattern is quite short)... but I always make those adjustments.
1/23/13 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
What can I say that hasn't been said already - I am in love with this top - it is absolutely gorgeous. Just swore off buying any more patterns and then along comes this one which I had passed over - sigh! GREAT FIRST REVIEW - THANKS
1/23/13 12:10 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous top! I wish it was in MY closet. Your fabric choice couldn't be any more perfect.
1/24/13 0:10 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! The mix of fabrics is perfect!
1/26/13 9:44 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Fabulous!!! You ought to send a photo to Katherine - I'm certain she would love to see your version. The tone-on-tone sheer is beyond beautiful. You must have one wonderful remnant bin!!!
1/26/13 12:28 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
I agree with galadriel45. Yours looks better then the pattern.
1/31/13 7:41 PM
Nenewhis said...
Wow, so cute, I will have to make this view next. I love your remnants, This is a Gorgeous Top!!!
11/7/13 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 113

photo
by: PattiinATL

Review