Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8817 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 623 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:KathB
photo
About KathBstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 8:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
What a gorgeous top! I love your combination of fabrics. Congratulations on your first review.
1/22/13 8:25 PM
miausiau said...
Smart use of leftovers...and very pretty!
1/22/13 8:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ooooo. I love this. Lucky you to have such beautiful remnants that coordinated so well with each other. Welcome to PR.
1/22/13 9:42 PM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect. This should be the pattern envelope picture. I looked at this pattern and did not like it........now I MUST have. Thank you
1/23/13 1:11 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect. This should be the pattern envelope picture. I looked at this pattern and did not like it........now I MUST have. Thank you
1/23/13 1:12 AM
karen n said...
Love your airy top. Great way to use stripes but not overwhelm.
1/23/13 1:23 AM
Amiejean said...
Lovely! You did a great job, your review will help me, I have this pattern, the princess seams caught my eye. I love how you used your fabrics. Better than RTW Anthro.
1/23/13 4:36 AM
cocosloft said...
Exquisite! love all your fabrics, just beautiful.
1/23/13 6:56 AM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful top, those fabrics are lovely.
1/23/13 8:41 AM
LynnG said...
You did a beautiful job.
1/23/13 10:11 AM
galadriel45 said...
I love your choice of fabric. Your creativity in putting these fabrics together makes the shirt better than the pattern picture.
1/23/13 10:38 AM
KathB said...
Thanks everyone:) This really was a fun project. I couldn't believe I found all three fabrics wadded in my remnant bin! I'm not sure if I'd "planned" it I would have had the same happy result! I forgot to add in the review that I did make my usual broad and forward shoulder adjustment, plus added to the length (the pattern is quite short)... but I always make those adjustments.
1/23/13 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
What can I say that hasn't been said already - I am in love with this top - it is absolutely gorgeous. Just swore off buying any more patterns and then along comes this one which I had passed over - sigh! GREAT FIRST REVIEW - THANKS
1/23/13 12:10 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous top! I wish it was in MY closet. Your fabric choice couldn't be any more perfect.
1/24/13 0:10 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! The mix of fabrics is perfect!
1/26/13 9:44 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Fabulous!!! You ought to send a photo to Katherine - I'm certain she would love to see your version. The tone-on-tone sheer is beyond beautiful. You must have one wonderful remnant bin!!!
1/26/13 12:28 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
I agree with galadriel45. Yours looks better then the pattern.
1/31/13 7:41 PM
Nenewhis said...
Wow, so cute, I will have to make this view next. I love your remnants, This is a Gorgeous Top!!!
11/7/13 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us