SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

41 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:princessjuju
photo

 
 
About princessjuju
PA USA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 10:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Wianno Girl said... (1/27/13 3:42 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. I would add David Coffin's "Shirtmaking" book (perhaps available at library - mine is 20 yrs old) is a thorough lesson in shirts and has all kinds of templates for collars, plackets, cuffs and pockets for the fine look you want.
RLL said... (1/23/13 3:18 PM) Reply
Great looking shirts. I love making buttondowns for my DH. He loves it as well....he usually picks the fabric! I've been doing it for several years and it never gets old as he always appreciates it so much.
carolynw said... (1/23/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt - looks very RTW. I like seeing reviews for men's shirts as I make some sport shirts for my DH - he loves them all but I am not always so pleased with the outcome as getting the size right is difficult . Check out Louise Cutting's instructions for doing a placket - also Sandra Betzina and Ron Collins have excellent step by step instructions
MamaSewing said... (1/23/13 9:11 AM) Reply
Good job on the shirts!
ThreadsofFaith said... (1/23/13 8:11 AM) Reply
Great sewing! Your husband looks very nice in his new shirt.
cocosloft said... (1/23/13 6:39 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I really enjoy seeing men's clothing on PR - looks great.
Scheri said... (1/23/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Great timing I decided to sew for my husband and this is one of the patterns I ordered. Your shirt looks very nice. Thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5949

photo
by: Mrar

Review
Butterick 5960

photo
by: solosmocke...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details