SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

35 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:princessjuju
photo

 
 
About princessjuju
PA USA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Great timing I decided to sew for my husband and this is one of the patterns I ordered. Your shirt looks very nice. Thank you for the review.
1/23/13 1:06 AM
cocosloft said...
Great shirt! I really enjoy seeing men's clothing on PR - looks great.
1/23/13 6:39 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Great sewing! Your husband looks very nice in his new shirt.
1/23/13 8:11 AM
MamaSewing said...
Good job on the shirts!
1/23/13 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - looks very RTW. I like seeing reviews for men's shirts as I make some sport shirts for my DH - he loves them all but I am not always so pleased with the outcome as getting the size right is difficult . Check out Louise Cutting's instructions for doing a placket - also Sandra Betzina and Ron Collins have excellent step by step instructions
1/23/13 12:18 PM
RLL said...
Great looking shirts. I love making buttondowns for my DH. He loves it as well....he usually picks the fabric! I've been doing it for several years and it never gets old as he always appreciates it so much.
1/23/13 3:18 PM
Wianno Girl said...
Nice shirt. I would add David Coffin's "Shirtmaking" book (perhaps available at library - mine is 20 yrs old) is a thorough lesson in shirts and has all kinds of templates for collars, plackets, cuffs and pockets for the fine look you want.
1/27/13 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now