SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

37 more reviews
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:princessjuju
photo

 
 
About princessjuju
PA USA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wianno Girl said...
Nice shirt. I would add David Coffin's "Shirtmaking" book (perhaps available at library - mine is 20 yrs old) is a thorough lesson in shirts and has all kinds of templates for collars, plackets, cuffs and pockets for the fine look you want.
1/27/13 3:42 PM
RLL said...
Great looking shirts. I love making buttondowns for my DH. He loves it as well....he usually picks the fabric! I've been doing it for several years and it never gets old as he always appreciates it so much.
1/23/13 3:18 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - looks very RTW. I like seeing reviews for men's shirts as I make some sport shirts for my DH - he loves them all but I am not always so pleased with the outcome as getting the size right is difficult . Check out Louise Cutting's instructions for doing a placket - also Sandra Betzina and Ron Collins have excellent step by step instructions
1/23/13 12:18 PM
MamaSewing said...
Good job on the shirts!
1/23/13 9:11 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Great sewing! Your husband looks very nice in his new shirt.
1/23/13 8:11 AM
cocosloft said...
Great shirt! I really enjoy seeing men's clothing on PR - looks great.
1/23/13 6:39 AM
Scheri said...
Great timing I decided to sew for my husband and this is one of the patterns I ordered. Your shirt looks very nice. Thank you for the review.
1/23/13 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: dulcinha

Review